Welcome to Moscato and Mascara!

Another girl with a beauty blog, how exciting….right?

I know, I know everyone seems to have a beauty blog these days and everyone is a “blogger” so why not just read everything that’s already out there? Simply put: I can’t and here’s why. I’m a California girl living in Germany with a basic grasp of German, so going to the drugstore to pick up even face wash is a struggle for me. If I want to read reviews of new products I have to have Google Translate open in another tab. I realized a while back, I can’t be alone. International students, au pairs, expats, tourists, there must be countless people looking for cosmetics information in English.

Thankfully, I usually have my boyfriend next to me who ever so patiently translates for me but not everyone has that advantage. So fueled by coffee, my love of makeup, constant scrolling through other beauty blogs and message boards, and a desire to help other people in my shoes here I am. I’m giving this blogging thing a shot and while it’s a daunting task I do have some ideas and I am excited.

I’m changing a lot of things around, trying to make this pretty and organized, so bear with me!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to Moscato and Mascara!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

