St. Moriz Instant Self Tanning Mousse

St Moriz Self Tanner in Medium

The German winter, and even spring, had me missing my natural Californian tan. I could put my leg next to my boyfriend’s and we’d just about match and with no sun tanning weather in sight I did something I’ve never done before: I self tanned. What?!

Two of my favorite YouToubers, KathleenLights and BarbieLovesLipstick, recommended the St. Moriz Instant Self Tanning Mousse and if it was good enough for them it should be good enough for me. I bought it in the color medium from Amazon for just under €7 and eventually I also bought the tanning applicator mitt for about €5. I should have ordered them together for €10 to begin with because it is much easier with the mitt than with latex gloves. This is also referred to as a dupe for the St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse for a fifth if not a sixth of the price. Cha ching!

Now I wasn’t going to photograph myself rubbing brown mousse all over myself so click here for St. Moriz’s own instruction video. Word of advice: stand/lay things on a dark towel and don’t forget to leave the cap on when shaking (my pink towel is covered in brown rings and splotches and my wall has some brown splatter I may need to paint over).

St. Moriz Instant Self Tanning Mousse

I’m not sure why I tanned my stomach but at least you can see the before and after. I went a little darker on my arms and legs and it still looks very, very natural. I never self tanned before because I was afraid I’d look entirely orange and I just didn’t need to. I mean I had the California sun! haha.

Basically, I like this stuff. It does have distinctive self tanner smell and my boyfriend said I smelled like soy sauce when I let it sink in all day. In order to keep the color I’d be doing this about once a week but it looks natural and it’s safe. It’s safer than tanning beds, cheaper than spray tans, and safer than baking in the sun for hours.

If you have any tips for self tanning, leave them down below!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

One thought on “St. Moriz Instant Self Tanning Mousse

  1. Pingback: May Favorites | Moscato and Mascara

Leave a Reply

