Review | P2 Beauty Goes Safari LE Blushes

BGS Blush

Today I have more blushes for ya’ll and these are from the P2 Beauty Goes Safari LE. This collection, like Spirit & Culture, has a plethora of products to choose from and I again only have the blushes. There was a lot of trial and error for me with these blushes  but after owning them and using them for a few weeks I can finally write a review with a few weeks left to buy them.

To view the full collection click here. Beauty Goes Safari has blushes, plenty of bronzing products, nail polish, lipstick, eyeshadows, even temporary tattoos. Since it’s release I’ve debated buying one of the bronzing chubby sticks or compact bronzers but the “savanna sunset duo blushes” are the only products that have really convinced me thus far.

Now, I’m not a big fan of orange at all but for these limited edition products I could make an exception. It’s only the bottom anyway and the lid is gold rim around a plastic dome with gold text. The little giraffe is a nice touch and actually gives it that safari look. Each blush has two shades, the top one being lighter and pressed in the shape of sand dunes and the bottom shade is darker.

P2 Beauty Goes Safari LE blushes

Initially I wasn’t planning on buying 010 Sunny Reflection but when I got to DM that light, shimmery pink won me over.  Swatched from left to right is the top light pink shade, bottom plum shade, and both shades blended together. The light pink required a little more effort to get a proper swatch. The first few times I used this I was horribly disappointed because I was getting almost no color pay off but I was using that crappy Essence blush brush. When I switched brushes I did get better results but it’s still too light for my skin.

I might save it for winter months when I’m paler or just give it to my mom, her skin is way lighter than mine haha.

P2 Beauty Goes Safari LE blushes

The second shade, and the one I originally intended on getting, is 020 Summerly Rush. Swatched from left to right is the top shade, bottom shade, and blended together. I really like that these blush duos have colors that aren’t only meant to be blended but can be worn on their own. If you’re on a budget maybe you don’t want to buy two separate blushes and these duos give you three looks in one.

Each of these blushes contains 9g and cost €3.75 and I don’t think they’re as pigmented as the  Culture & Spirit blend of beauty blushes and therefore don’t last quite as long. And unless you have light skin I would advise to swatch these on your arm before buying, I mean I had trouble with Sunny Reflection and I’m currently C4!

So unlike the Culture & Spirit blushes I wouldn’t say these are a must have, certainly pretty and decorative additions to a makeup collection but if I could go back in time I would say, “Nah girl, you only need one.” These, and the entire Beauty Goes Safari collection, are in stores through July 15 and if you’ve tried any of the other products please let me know!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

2 thoughts on “Review | P2 Beauty Goes Safari LE Blushes

Leave a Reply

