Review | P2 Pure Color Lipsticks

P2 lipstick

In a recent empties video Tati, GlamLifeGuru, mentioned a P2 lipstick. She isn’t always a hit with me but when she mentioned P2, a brand that can only be found in Germany (or surrounding countries with DMs), I was stupidly excited. I already owned one of their lipsticks but after that video I decided to try a couple more. If you follow “This Week At The Drugstore” you know I’ve had these for a few weeks; I gave myself time to really test them and I can finally share them with you!

Before I go on, I want to tell you a little about this brand that I’ve mentioned in multiple posts previously. P2 Cosmetics is a proprietary brand of DM that offers a full makeup and nail care range at affordable, drugstore prices. Starting at €1.55 for nail polish and topping out at  about €7 for foundation, P2 is one of your best bets at DM in terms of price and quality. In my opinion they also have some of the best limited edition collections at the drugstore (coughCulture&Spiritcough).

Ok, on to the review!

P2 Lipsticks

I have three of their Pure Color Lipsticks in the shades: High Line, Flamingo Road, and Sunset Strip. These colors are representative of the line as a whole as it consists of purples, pinks, and reds with creamy finishes. There are 15 shades to choose from and they are only €1.95 each, that’s cheaper than Essence and Catrice lipsticks.

They claim to have hyaluronic acid for moisture, and while I don’t find these drying nor moisturizing it must be added so they’re not drying maybe? Here is the website with all the information, in German.

Of the three that I have, High Line is my favorite. It goes on purple, fades to leave a hot pink tint, and doesn’t dry out my lips. Sunset Strip also goes on red-orange, fades to leave a pretty tint, but it does leave my lips needing a little scrubbing between applications. Flamingo Road is a delicate baby pink that brings out any and every flaw on my lips. I could wear vaseline all night, exfoliate my lips in the morning, apply lip balm underneath it and this will still make it look like I have dry lips. However, I’m not terribly disappointed because I do think that any pastel-like colored product is hard to work with in general.

P2 lipstick

One last thing about these; the bullet. Compared to other lipsticks I own, these have a more severe angle with sharp edges as opposed to rounded edges. It takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it, the sharp edges can be useful to get a more precise application. But they’ll probably wear off with time and use so don’t let that deter you.

I find myself doing the rest of my makeup or planning my outfits around these lipsticks but I wouldn’t go as far as saying I looove them and they’re my new favorites. But sure I’d buy a few more 😉

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

2 thoughts on “Review | P2 Pure Color Lipsticks

  1. I’m looking for p2 pur color lipstick no.064 here in berlin but I could’nt find him. where can I find him (buy himI
    ????

    Like

    • Unfortunately I don’t think these are available anymore, I was looking for more on my trip last month but no luck.
      P2 changes their products at least once, maybe twice a year :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

