Review | Kaviar Gauche for Catrice Blurring Powder Pearls

Kaviar Gauche for Catrice LE Blurring Powder Pearls

You may have seen this product on my Sunday post a couple of weeks back and it’s time to share it with you. Although I am crazy about it, ya’ll know I like a pretty package, I wanted to test it, use it a few times, gather my thoughts, and let my immediate infatuation pass so as not to gush for 500 plus words. However, I think the following pictures will speak for themselves.

Kaviar Gauche for Catrice LE Blurring Powder Pearls

This is the Blurring Powder Pearls in C01 Sweet Secret from the Kaviar Gauche for Catrice LE collection available until mid July.  Don’t let the name fool you, these pearls are a highlighter, I think. Like the blushes in the P2 LEs, these pearls are the only thing that spoke to me from the Kaviar Gauche line. Not that there is much to choose from, have a look for yourself here, and generally I find that Catrice’s  LEs lack variety and rely on beautiful packaging.

Oh the packing here though! A clear acrylic bottom with an off-white lid decorated by delicate golden flowers that I can’t take my eyes off of. I guarantee you that if it wasn’t for the stunning packaging I would not have bought this. The contents are nice but I can live without them. This ornate box however was a necessity.

Kaviar Gauche for Catrice LE Blurring Powder Pearls

Inside is 25g worth of silver and shimmery pink pearls that give off a delicate, barely there, perfumed cosmetic scent. The scent is not bad or noticeable unless you put your nose up to the pearls, which I did because one review I read said the pearls smelled like vanilla. They don’t. And yes, you read that right, there is indeed a staggering 25g of product in there that only needs a light touch of the brush.

I gently touch my brush to the pearls and it comes back silver. Trust, no need to go swirling around in there unless you’re going for a full face of fairy dust.

Kaviar Gauche for Catrice LE Blurring Powder Pearls

The color and effect are so pretty, so delicate, so romantic. So not for this time of year. I naturally get pretty tan in the summer and I don’t know that this would look good on my tanned skin or go well with any of my summer looks. It seems to me that it would collide and contrast horribly with bronzer. Unless I’m going to an indoor, pastel colored event this summer, I think I’m going to save these for the winter months.

I keep these pearls out and displayed so I can see them when I’m doing my makeup, I adore the packaging that much and I almost can’t wait to use them up so I can store something else in the box. That said, it’s not an entirely unique product in my book (barring the ornate box). If you have €4.49 to spare then go for it; for me it was a total #TreatYoself purchase, that I don’t regret at all! What do you guys think?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

2 thoughts on “Review | Kaviar Gauche for Catrice Blurring Powder Pearls

Leave a Reply

