This Week At The Drugstore

IMG_8731

 

I hate playing catch up. Which is what I’m doing with this series of posts and I do hope this is the last one. Fingers crossed and I will have a collective, three week haul next Sunday. For now, I am yet again really excited to share my shopping with you because I could not believe my luck with some of these finds. I definitely went over my weekly budget but it would have been a crime to let these get away!IMG_8733

Boring stuff first.

I couldn’t help myself and I picked up the third Happy Karma Blush Stick from P2‘s Holi Beauty Festival. This is the color 030 Pinky, which I know I said didn’t stand out to me but…ok, I can’t defend myself. I caved and paid another €2.95 for it. I also picked up this Energy Maske from Schaebens for €0.55. I have no idea what it does but I had a feeling I’d be needing it soon.

IMG_8740

Lips. Last week I reviewed an Essence XXXXL Longlasting Lipgloss, and now I picked up another. This time it’s in 07 Silky Red and still €2.29.

Having caught the coral-lips-for-summer bug I had to pick up a coral(-ish) lipliner. I can’t remember or find the color name online but this P2 Perfect Look Lipliner was €1.75. I want to try more products from P2 that aren’t just from limited edition collections and this is my starting point.

IMG_8745

But the real reason I’m excited for this week is this. The Too Faced Amazing Face  Powder Foundation. Again, I can’t remember the shade nor can I find it because I think this product is discontinued but I found it at TK Maxx for €8-9! Impulse buy? Yes.

Hold on, did I say this was the highlight? Because I lied. This was my favorite find.

IMG_8741

Calvin Klein does makeup? And I found this duo at TK Maxx for €4.99? Get out of town!

On the left is a bronzer, whose intensity frightens me, and on the right is an eyeshadow. I can’t wait to do a review on these because the moment I saw these I knew I had to have them and I’m a big fan of Calvin Klein’s designs and that extends to the packaging of these.

Almost caught up ya’ll! Is there anything specific you’d like to see a review on any time soon? I have such a long waiting list of items to review, but I’m not complaining because it will just force me to change up my makeup routine (I must admit, I’ve fallen into a bit of a rut).

What’s new in your collection?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

 

Leave a Reply

