Me Now Longlasting Lipgloss

Me Now Longlasting LipglossIf you’re a member of the reddit beauty community then you must remember how these little tubes took /r/MakeupAddiction by storm two months back. For those of you who aren’t, let me fill you in on these strange, wonderful, dare I say magical? lipglosses. Story time!

I had actually seen these long before on this blog, that I love, and didn’t give them much thought. (What did stick with me was that she called them “search engine” lipgloss’.) Maybe because she said said they were from China and I am very weary of makeup coming from China (health and FDA concerns) or maybe it’s that at the time I was dismissive of the liquid lipstick thing. Fast forward a couple of weeks on Reddit and and what do I see on the front page? These foreign beauties.

Someone posted about these mentioning one of them was a dupe for Limecrime’s Cashmere, people go nuts over a dupe for Cashmere, and before you know it everyone was placing orders on eBay! For $1 USD a pop and free shipping, what did we have to lose?

Oh and a fellow redditor did some research and found that these are A OK! and FDA approved. Very important!

Me Now Longlasting Lipgloss

I ordered three of these Me Now Generation II Long Lasting Lipglosses. or just Me Now Longlasting Lipglosses. From top to bottom: 18, 9, 3. They don’t have names, just numbers. Number 18 is the said Cashmere dupe and I have yet to try it out.

I’ve tried 9 and 3 so far and they are brrright.

http://imgur.com/a/LPCAg

They have a traditional doe foot applicator and it took me a few tries to get the application right. These are not to be layered and layered, maybe two thin layers to get full opacity but you don’t want more than that. Then you have to wait a while for them to dry, don’t let your lips touch and don’t drink anything! After about ten minutes you’re good to go although in my experience my lips stay a tad tacky the rest of the day. Its definitely a formula you can feel all day, not wholly uncomfortable but you can feel it.

If I didn’t eat, I’m sure this “lipgloss” would stay on all day. The inner ring of my mouth, I don’t know how else to describe it, gets completely wiped off when I eat leaving me with what looks like very thick and very bright lipliner. Other than that, I totally believe Mateja when she says these last until Christmas on your lips.

http://imgur.com/a/LPCAg

 

Case in point these swatches. From left to right: 9, 3, 18. I have no makeup wipe, micellar water, or soap that could gently remove these. It took a minute of scrubbing with a towel to get most of the lipgloss off. I had a few specks left here and there and a sore red arm. Am I getting across how long lasting these are? Haha.

I bought mine from this seller, and there are plenty more on the bottom so you can see who ships to your country, most are free. Mine arrived in two or three weeks. Strangely, every seller I looked at only had swatches of the first 28 or so lipglosses so thankfully one redditor found watches of all of them here. I think you can also buy them on the Born Pretty website but they’re more expensive.

What do you guys think? Have you seen or tried these before? Personally, I can’t wait to order a few more.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

3 thoughts on “Me Now Longlasting Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

