This Week At The Drugstore

IMG_8841

Happy August ya’ll! I can’t believe July is over and August is here and fall is almost here and time is going so fast. I will probably have my July favorites up tomorrow but for now I’m going to focus on what I bought this week. Actually, this week and a few from last week because I’m still playing catch. Will I ever truly catch up?

I finally took the plunge and placed an order from BH Cosmetics. And I say “took the plunge” because I have stalked their website for months and they always have great sales but I really could not pass up last week’s special.

BH Cosmetics

I ordered three palettes starting with the Floral Blush Duo in Rose, which is a blush and highlighter duo for $4. Beneath is is the Enhancing Eyes eyeshadow palette for brown eyes, it cost $7; it has a lot of purples and I’m liking it so far. On the right, and really the first product I put in my shopping cart, is the Wild & Radiant Baked Illuminating & Bronzing Palette that I had been lusting after since BH Cosmetics introduced it on Instagram. Only $8. I’ll be ordering a few more of these, not for me but for my my mom and aunts who all saw it and wanted to buy it off me.

BH Cosmetics Beauty Sponge

For $6 I added the BH Studio Pro Beauty Blending Sponge that is currently dirty, sorry. I left my Ebelin sponge in Germany and I needed a new sponge, I wasn’t about to drop $20 on the Beauty Blender, and WhatWouldLizzyDo liked it.

But what was the sale?

BH Cosmetics brush set

The sale was a free brush set plus free shipping with a purchase of $25 or more, and I neeeeded some new brushes. They sent me this Faux Croc 7 Piece Brush Set which arrived with one broken brush. It was free hence I wasn’t upset but I still tweeted them a picture and this is how you do customer service: they asked for my order number, said they would take care of it, and I was totally expecting them to send me a replacement brush but no, they sent me an entirely new brush set! I was blown away.

Wet n Wild lipsticks and Rosebud Salve

 

I was feeling dark and kind of vampy this week so I went to Walgreens to pick up a Wet n Wild  Megalast Lipstick in the shade Ravin’ Raisin. Then the cashier told me they were BOGO 50% and I ran back to grab Cherry Picking. No self control, ugh. These are $2.19 normally. Later at the mall I was buying some earrings at Charlotte Russe when I spotted Smith’s Rosebud Salve in the clearance bin! I had heard about this but never seen it, except for $8 on Amazon, and for $1.99 I said “Gimme!”

IMG_8846

Just when I had told myself I was on a no-buy for the rest of week, I walked into Target and saw these. What’s self control again? I saw the Maybelline Master Hi-Light display on Germany but paid no attention to it. I ignored it here too but I saw red clearance stickers and grabbed them. On the left is Mauve and on the right is Coral, both originally $7.99 but on clearance for $3.98.

Covergirl Bloom Mascara

The Covergirl Full Lash Bloom mascara that I almost don’t even want to mention. Suffice to say I’m glad it was handed down to me and I didn’t pay for it. (My mom didn’t notice it was waterproof until she tossed the receipt and gave it to me.)

E.L.F. highlighter and stipple brush

Here is a quick E.L.F. tip: every store carries the same products but Walmart carries a few extras like the shimmer shown here and the whip pictured below. Don’t let the price fool you, this $2 shimmer powder/highlighter is beautiful.

Before I bought the BH sponge, I bought the E.L.F. Small Stipple Brush that Emily Noel likes to rave about. For $3, I guess I agree.

IMG_8807

I almost gave these three products their own post (hence the angle of the picture), but would you get bored if I did multiple hauls a week? Like giving BH Cosmetics it’s own post? I think I would hence I group everything together on Sunday. Also, I bought these the previous week. Always catching up…

I needed a new liquid foundation and after undecidedly walking the aisles of every drugstore for weeks I just grabbed the Maybelline Fit Me ! Matte + Poreless Foundation. I want to say regular price is around $6 and that I paid $4.87 at WalMart. I’ll have the correct details in the review.

While at WalMart I saw the E.L.F. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip and jumped at it. I hadn’t seen it anywhere and I was too excited to find it for $2 even though I remember it being half the price. (I just checked and it is $1 on theE.L.F. website.) I think the shade is Pink Lemonade, I’m not sure because I have since given it to my aunt who has less time than me to shop.

Speaking of highlighters, I gave in to the hype of the Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer in Tiki. I’ll save the details for a review but let me tell you, the hype is real. Eventually I’ll buy every shade, and I say eventually because even at $9 each that adds up pretty quickly.

And that wraps it up! I again forgot a few products, which I may or may not want to include in my July favorites but I think this post is long enough as it is. I can’t wait to see everyone’s favorites for the month this week!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

