July Favorites

July Favorites

I finally had time to do my July favorites! This month I think I had more new products than I could possibly try out for an extended period of time, meaning I did enjoy some of the things I bought but did not use them enough to appropriately call them “favorites”. Enough rambling, let me get through this so I can get back to testing new purchases.

Bioderma

Does this even need explaining? I was already happy with my Garnier Micellar Water when my boyfriend and I took a weekend trip to Strasbourg (right on the German-French border) and I heavily debated picking up a bottle. Or rather, two bottles because they came in packs of two for €18.50! That is less than what you pay for one bottle in the U.S. and if not now, when?

I absolutely cannot live without Bioderma.

Wet n Wild Silk Finish lipstick 15 minutes aflame

This Wet n WIld Silk Finish Lipstick in 15 Minutes Aflame has not left my lips this month, and that’s not just because of the staying power. It’s a bright, neon pink that may or may not suit my gradually tanning skin and I can’t get enough.

July Faves-3

EyesLipsFace. Maybe one day I will write a master post detailing my love for this brand but for now I chose three products to highlight. First the Eyeshadow Lock Eyelid Primer: even though I grabbed the wrong one (this one is shimmery) this product has done an amazing job keeping my eyeshadow in place and alive throughout the day. Next is the Tinted Moisturizer which gives me just enough coverage on days when powder or liquid foundation feel too heavy. Lastly, for this picture anyway, is the Crease Brush a.k.a. my eyeshadow life changer! I have one brush that I’ve used for years and years with which I thought I could do anything with. But this brush ya’ll, precision crease work is the only way I can put it, of course I doubt it compares to Morphe/MAC/Sigma or whatever else but I truly appreciate that E.L.F. allows people to build their brush collection with good brushes for very little money.

Bath & Body Works bodyspray

Lastly, these body mists from Bath & Body Works that I keep forgetting to include in a Sunday post. When I arrived in California BB&W was having their semi-annual sale, the perfect time to shop there if you can’t allow yourself to pay $12 for body wash, and among the things I picked up were these two. Normal price $14, sale price $3.50. These two, White Tea & Ginger and Sweet Magnolia & Clementine, are my favorites this month because they smell fresh, clean, and relaxing, fresh and clean being very important in this weather.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for August to be over with. Hopefully I have some positive changes coming my way, hopefully it doesn’t get any hotter, and hopefully I’ll have a ton of favorites at the end of the month (there are certainly some promising candidates).

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

8 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

