This Week At The Drugstore

IMG_8899

Someone check my temperature because the amount of shopping I have not been doing is alarming. Perhaps it’s due to my first IPSY bag or simply that the American drugstore brands are not churning out limited edition collections like German brands. Whatever it is, my wallet is not complaining.

IPSY bag

Of course when I think about it, there is the possibility that I held back at CVS and Target this week because I knew that my IPSY bag was arriving. What if I bought something that was being sent to me? This is my first IPSY bag and I had a heck of week but in the future I think I’ll dedicate a Sunday post just to IPSY.

As I write this I am waiting for this Trust Fund Beauty nail polish in Elegantly Wasted to dry. I think it retails for $15; my subscription bag already paid for itself. Next to it is a sample of the Dermalogica Clean Start Oil Clearing Matte Moisturizer. This sample contains 15ml, the full size contains 60ml and retails for $25. Do the math and we can assume this would go for $8.

IPSY

On top is the Pencil Me In Eye Accent Pencil in Boysenberry which retails for $6.99. Beneath it is a Hikari lipgloss in the color Merlot, normal retail price is $13. The fifth product in my IPSY bag is the Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Oil Treatment. This is a sample with 20ml while the full size has 50ml and retails for $7.99 I believe. Do the math and let’s say this sample is worth $3.20.

Overall this bag is worth $46 give or take, the way I did the math anyway, and I received a cute houndstooth bag and I only paid $11 after taxes. Win.

Makeup Revolution Iconic 2

But I did but a few things myself!

Recognize this beauty? It is the Makeup Revolution Iconic 2 palette, a.k.a. their Naked 2 dupe. Yessir, Makeup Revolution is now available at Ulta (full list of stores that carry the brand is here)! Although, by the time I managed to get to an Ulta the display had been plundered and I only picked up this palette for $7. I definitely plan to go back and pick up more products for a post about Makeup Revolution USA.

Britney Spears Hidden Fantasy

Apologies for the terrible crop of this impulse buy. I was at Ross with my aunt and after passing by this perfume three times I threw it in my basket. It is Hidden Fantasy by Britney Spears and it was $9.99. Say what you will but I adore her perfumes and my mom used to buy me one for Christmas every year in high school. Besides, at this price I can feel free dousing myself in it.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

How about a hype product? I desperately needed a dry shampoo because my work schedule combined with this weather makes washing my hair a real chore that needs planning. So I plunked down $5.99 at Marshalls for the famous Batiste Dry Shampoo. Would it be an overstatement to say that this is one of the best things to ever happen to my hair? I think not.

I realize that I have not posted anything in way too long and I plan to change that this week! There are a few products that I feel comfortable reviewing now after having used them enough times and I also need to go through all my new purchases and put them in a box to remind myself to use them. Fingers crossed!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

4 thoughts on “This Week At The Drugstore

Leave a Reply

