This Week At The Drugstore

IMG_8943

Just as I asked myself “where is my money going if not toward makeup?” I answered my own question: clothes. My money has been going toward clothing as of late, my wardrobe was in real need of an update for work and weekends. Not that this is a clothing haul, simply a lead-up to the can’t-pass-’em-up coupons I took advantage of this week.IMG_8932

My week started with a free shipping coupon from E.L.F. that was about to expire and I wasn’t about to let that happen. I didn’t order anything new, just items I haven’t been able to find in stores and 90% of them being highlighters. The 10% that wasn’t a highlighter or shimmer product as they are labeled on their website was the Studio Fan Brush for $3, how I have not come across this in stores is beyond me. Back to the “shimmer” products, I bought two E.L.F. Essential All Over Color Sticks for $1 each. I ordered Persimmon and Spotlight, Pink Lemonade looked too pink for my skin tone.

e.l.f. Essential Shimmering Facial Whip

Also $1 each were these Shimmering Facial Whips in the colors (clockwise) Golden Peach, Lilac Petal and Spotlight. I accidentally ordered two Lilac Petals and gave one to my mom. Again, how I have no spotted these in stores baffles me as I used to see them at Target all the time when I had no idea what these were or how to use them.

Makeup Revolution Blush Palette Sugar Spice

Having recently joined Ulta’s beauty rewards club card, if you know what it is called leave a comment below please, and I received an e-mail coupon too good to pass up. To redeem it I went in and bought the Makeup Revolution Blush Palette in Sugar Spice fro $10 and the Essence Eyebrow Designer Pencil for $1.49.

The coupon in question? This little guy with any in-store purchase.

It's a 10!

A free 59ml (or 2oz) sample of It’s A 10, a product for which I will one day express my undying love for on this blog. Someone remind me to include this in my August favorites if not life favorites. I could speak volumes of praise for for this.

IMG_8936

I believe I walked into my local CVS to pick up an Arizona Iced Tea, two for $1 and absolutely delicious, and noticed the following sale: all Wet n Wild products normally priced $1.99 were only $0.99 this week. Now, I know Wet n Wild is affordable enough and this really only applied to their nail polish and lipsticks yet I could not pass this up! I picked up two of their Mega Last Lipsticks in Think Pink and Pinkerbell. I can’t get enough pink lipsticks, sorry.

IMG_8930

To accomodate my growing makeup collection I finally bought some storage. By storage I mean little plastic baskets from Dollar Tree, two for $1. Then I walked down the beauty aisle hoping to find some drugstore products a la JamBeauty89, with no luck except for this E.L.F. Healthy Glow Bronzer in Sun Kissed for $1. I always consider buying it when I’m at Target where it’s $2, I finally decided to grab it even though I was unsure of the color. Semi spoiler: might be more of a highlighter than bronzer.

And that’s it for this week! Sort of! I may or may not have used a coupon in combination with a sale at Bath & Body Works yesterday….However, in order to motivate myself to post more during the week I am putting myself on a No Buy until I post a few more reviews and weekday articles. Sound like a plan?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

2 thoughts on “This Week At The Drugstore

Leave a Reply

