Review | Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Poreless

Looking through the products I’ve purchased since returning to the states and my posting history I realized I have never talked about foundation. Not surprising given the fact that I have been faithful to my MAC Studio Fix Plus Powder Foundation since the age of 16, and the one time I strayed it was not a very positive experience. But that has changed this summer with Maybelline’s Fit Me Matte + Poreless.

For months I had been on the hunt for a new foundation, preferably liquid to try something new. I researched various foundations but in typical Allie fashion I would get to the store, stand before the display for minutes, and leave empty handed.

Last month during an extremely rare visit to Wal Mart I saw this foundation and decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, U.S. stores seldom have testers and I was worried I grabbed the wrong shade. Thankfully the cashier at Wal Mart said they were very understanding of these types of things and would give me a full refund so long as I kept my receipt. Yay!

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Poreless

Before taxes I paid just under $5, and so far I must say I am really enjoying this foundation. I have combo skin that teeters on the oily side in summer time, and as long as I’m not in the sun all day this foundation is wonderful.

Some days I use my BH Studio Pro Beauty Blending Sponge and some days I use my E.L.F. small stipple brush, and while it works great with both I feel that I use less foundation when I use the stipple brush. It gives me medium coverage with a demi-matte finish and lasts all day. As for the color match, I think luck was on my side that day as it’s a near perfect match.

As much as I like it, it is not without it’s flaws.

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Poreless

This foundation needs to be poured out, not my favorite but better than having to put my fingers in it. I noticed it takes some time to try and transfers onto my fingers when I’m patting another product on, no matter how gently I pat. Even after it has dried it easily transfers to things, for example if I try to pat my face with a napkin or towel when I can’t find my oil-blotting sheets. The matte part may last all day, but it’s the poreless part that needs some working on. Even though I am indoors all day, when I look in the mirror halfway through the work day my pores are glaring back at me (both with and without Maybelline’s Baby Skin). 

For all its flaws, somehow I still very much like this foundation then again I am very new to liquid foundations. Any tips and tricks are appreciated! If you’ve tried this let me know what you think and how it worked for you.

 

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

7 thoughts on “Review | Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless

  1. Pingback: Review | Rimmel Stay Matte |

  2. I like Covergirl liquid foundations quite a bit… Maybelline could have been nice but sadly the “dewy and smooth” was 1-3 shades too dark and WAY too yellow. I’ll have to give the “matte and poreless” a try, as it is lighter 🙂 I love my beauty blender® and flat top buffing brush for liquid foundations. Great review, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

