August & September Favorites

August September Favorites

September is over today and for once I have my favorites ready, to which I may or may not be making edits in the following days. I had planned to do an August favorites post but that was halfway through the month which seemed pointless thus I have combined it with my September favorites. I know I forgot an item or two from August, I have the most important favorites, and as for September I have less favorites than I thought I would (I don’t wear as much makeup for my new job). Enough rambling though.

BH Cosmetics Floral duo Blush Wild & Radiant

These two were not only steals, in my opinion, but absolute, no-brainer August favorites that will get their own posts soon.

BH Cosmetics Wild & Radian

The BH Cosmetics Wild & Radiant Baked Illuminating & Bronzing Palette is stunning. It has two bronzers, two highlighters, and a decent sized mirror. I don’t want to give too much away but if you’re looking for that almost metallic highlight and bronze out of  VOGUE sunglass ads, this is what you are looking for.

BH Cosmetics Floral Duo Blush Daisy

Also from BH Cosmetics is this Floral Duo Blush in Daisy. Pastel pink may not be the blush of summer for everyone and anytime you, or at least I, are dealing with pastel colors there is always a fear of a chalky, powdery product. All that aside, the highlighter on the left is gorgeous! The first time I brushed this on I was wowed. I would not be surprised if I hit pan on this in no time. The blush is also very pretty and not chalky that chalky, very usable.

Eyebrow Designer Pencil, Max & More Volumizing Mascara

After the E.L.F. eyebrow kit fail, I returned to my Essence Eyebrow Designer Pencil that I’ve been using for months. This definitely deserves it’s own post as I’ve already purchased a backup and I used it every day. Above it is the Max & More Extreme Intense Black Volume Mascara that I purchased for €1 at Aktion back in Germany out of curiosity. I use it on my lower lashes for separation and definition, it doesn’t smudge or flake, and that is a massive improvement over what I was using previously so I’m adding it to my favorites.

BareMinerals Secret Radiance all Over Face Color

Remember two months ago when I had no idea what this was? and now it is a favorite. Turns out it is the BareMinerals Secret Radiance All Over Face Color, which appears to me to be a highlighter and that is exactly how I use it. Allow me to work on my swatching skills and then I will post pictures that will do this product justice. I used this in Las Vegas one day and my friend was going gaga for it!

IMG_9057

Lipstick, oh how I bought lipsticks the past two months! These two though have hardly left my purse, especially in September. Swatched at the bottom is Coral Calling from Essence and above it is Wine Room from Wet N Wild. The middle swatch is Wine Room fully opaque and above it is Wine Room dabbed on, my favorite way to wear it. These two give me just enough color, almost my-lips-but-better color, yet not too much (I try to not to wear Look-At-Me! lips to work anymore).

Wet n Wild nail polish Grape Minds Think Alike

I’m putting this product in this favorites post but let’s pretend it is in every favorites post from now until the end of the year. It is a Wet N Wild nail polish in Grape Minds Think Alike, which I’ve been wearing with a matte top coat. I can see myself wearing it nonstop from here to Christmas.

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy La Fleur

Finally, a new perfume, for me anyway, from Juicy Couture called Viva La Juicy La Fleur. Here is a batter view since I doubt I will give it’s own post (a minimum of 300 words of me trying to explain a scent? Not likely.)

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy La Fleur

Unlike other Juicy Couture perfumes, this one is not overpowering or sweet or smells like candy coated old ladies (here is a visual from Juicy Couture itself that captures what I mean). If anything it is light, floral, fresh, and the bottle has a big pink bow on it. I love bows.

I can’t wait to see everyone else’s September favorites, and maybe August too…I have a lot of catching up to do reading wise. Oops.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

