October Ipsy Glam Bag

October 2015 Ipsy Bag

Yesterday on Instagram I semi-promised to have a review of the NYX eyeshadow trio from last month’s Ipsy bag for today, and speaking of Ipsy I realized I hadn’t posted my bag for this month. So here today I have my Ipsy Glam Bag for the month of October, and frankly I am not that excited about it.

Starting with the bag itself, I find it just OK. As you can see, one side is gold and the back side is black. It is in the shape of a square and I don’t see it being a useful makeup bag for a purse, or even to take out on the town.

October 2015 Ipsy Bag

On the left is the Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub, which arrives at an opportune moment. Not only am I on a real pumpkin kick lately, but I am in need of a travel size face wash. It contains 29ml (1oz) and is worth $7.

Next to it is the Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask, a product I am entirely unfamiliar with but a girl can always use some hair products. Based on the 4oz full size, this 1oz of product is worth $3.75.

October 2015 Ipsy Bag

When I saw this in my bag my makeup loving heart dropped. This month every bag came with either this or a sample size Mary Lou Manizer; guess which one I wanted? TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick is worth $3.

October 2015 Ipsy Bag

The fourth product is the IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes Clinically Proven 5-in-1 Mascara, a sample which based on the full price is worth $12. Probably the best part of this bag as I cannot bring myself to pay IT Cosmetics prices.

Lastly I received the Emité Make Up Professional Slanted Tweezers. Definitely a brand I’ve never heard of and a product that baffles me. Depending on where you look, eBay or Amazon or their own company website, these tweezers retail between $2.99 and $34.00. That is a massive gap that can make this month’s bag totally worth it or a total lie.

To reiterate my opening, not impressed with this bag. None of the products wowed me and I am very weary that this bag is worth between $28.74 and $59.75. Don’t get me wrong, I only pay $11 (with taxes) so this is still a good value, but I would like to know what is going on with those tweezers. After looking everything over I retook the Ipsy quiz, maybe next month will be better.

 

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

 

2 thoughts on “October Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

