October Favorites

October Favorites

Another month as gone by, can you believe it is November already? October was such a fun and entertaining month of makeup for me, I feel as though I should have more favorites. Maybe I will have more next month, but for now here are the products I could not get enough of.

MAC Studio Fix Plus Powder Foundation, Essence All About Matt!

These two compacts were time and life savers this month! As you may know, my schedule has drastically changed and I no longer have the time every morning to apply liquid foundation and I have reverted to my MAC Studio Fix Plus Powder Foundation. A perennial must for me that I have been using since high school, I had left it behind in favor of liquid foundation but I’ve started using it again on a daily basis. It is quick, easy, and medium coverage. I don’t know how many of these I’ve gone through since I was 16.

I’ve had the Essence All About Matte! Fixing Compact Powder for months and just started using it this month. So many people rave about this but when I tried to use it to set my foundation it only made me look cakey. Instead, I put it in my purse and use it midday on my t-zone to absorb oil and it has been working like a charm. Even when I use it two or three times I don’t look powdery or cakey at all. Works even better when combines with E.L.F.’s blotting sheets.

maybelline baby skin, bh cosmetics blush brush, manhattan mascara

This month I also rediscovered Maybelline’s Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser. I was watching JamBeauty89’s primer video and remembered I had this and thought I should start using it again. Why I stopped using it, or rather forgot to, is beyond me as I started seeing a big difference in how my skin looked when I put it on again. I even remember seeing this online years ago before it was available in the U.S. and how excited I was when I first spotted it at Target.

Not even going to talk about how amazing the Manhattan Supersize False Lash Look Mascara is. I just adore it. Read my recent review here.

The item that surprised me most this month, and in general, was this blush brush from BH Cosmetics. It is part of a brush set I received free with purchase a few months back but I never paid attention to. Finally I decided to use it and it is my favorite brush in my measly brush collection. It picks up color so well, it is incredibly soft, and blends well. Did I mention it is super soft?

Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte Body Spray

Lastly, I have been spraying myself head to toe with the Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte Fine Fragrance Mist from Bath And Body Works. It isn’t too sweet and just warm and homely enough. Love, love, love!

I didn’t want to take a picture of it by itself, so here is my new brush holder! haha It is a candle holder from the Dollar Tree that I walked by and thought “Why not? I need a brush holder.” On my Christmas list: more brushes.

Hikari Lipgloss Merlot

And an honorary mention to the Hikari Lipgloss in Merlot that I was beginning to really like but lost when I was moving. I miss you….

What did ya’ll enjoy this month?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

Leave a Reply

