The Three Quotes Challenge

three quotes

This is a complete change from my usual posts, but I was nominated by Anne from The Wherewithals and I’m always glad to do these types of tags. In high school I spent hours online looking for good quotes to fill my notebooks and binders so I am well prepared for this challenge. I didn’t see any specific rules or guidelines but I’ll just give it my best shot!

“Happiness makes up in height for what it lacks in length.” – Robert Frost

Probably my favorite quote ever, one that stuck with me the moment I read it. When my high school boyfriend couldn’t make sense of this I knew we wouldn’t make it haha.

“Pour yourself a drink, put on some lipstick, and pull yourself together.” – Elizabeth Taylor

Basically the only and the best pick-me-up ever. I will have this framed in my office or home one day.

“Alt kommer att bli bra.” (Everything will be ok.)

I don’t know if it’s a Swedish saying or a song, but I used to see this almost every day painted on the side of a dock when I lived in Sweden. Everything sounds better in Swedish.

 

I’m not going to nominate anyone because I think that if you have the time to do this you should. It’s a fun exercise in memory and positivity, so have at it!

Bis glich and don’t forge to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Three Quotes Challenge

Leave a Reply

