Review | Garnier Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub

Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub

Not long ago I reviewed a Garnier face scrub and lamented the fact that it is not sold state side. Fortunately, Garnier offers a variety of skin care products here and when I was looking for a new face wash I decided to stick with them and after much deliberating I went with the Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub. But does it work just as well as its predecessor? I like to think I am a realist so when I pick up new products and read the claims on the back I don’t get excited right away. (Thank you every mascara maker ever and your ridiculous ads.) This  face wash claims to: unclog pores, cleanse pores, tighten pores, smooth skin, and draw out blackhead causing dirt. That’s a lot of promises they’re making to my pores, just wash my face and then we’ll see if my pores are really diminished.

 

Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub

The tube contains 200ml of product for $7.99, almost twice the price I paid in Germany. What gives Garnier? I’ve been using it every morning and every night for well over a month and I can tell it is going to last me a while. Yay!

The consistency of the face wash is a clear, gray gel with tiny black beads and the smell reminds me of aftershave. Even with the beads it feels very smooth and completely un-abrasive yet I do feel my face getting clean. For many years I used abrasive face washes because I felt that rough equaled clean, and that is a mistake I saw a lot of women make when I worked at a salon. Don’t do that, please!

Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub

When it comes to fulfilling its claims, I am not entirely sold. I feel like it washes my face and smooths my complexion, especially my nose and those annoying sebaceous filaments. However, when I look in the mirror my nose still has black dots all over the place and I haven’t noticed diminished or tightened pores. Also, I haven’t noticed anything about it that would make it special for oily skin. (Maybe it is in the ingredients but actions speak louder than words! Too cheesy?)

I didn’t start using this with grand expectations but smaller pores wold have been nice. Overall, a  good face that does just that. Keep in mind that though I have oily skin I have clear skin, something to consider when reading. I won’t be buying a face wash for a while but recommendations are always welcome below!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

2 thoughts on “Review | Garnier Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub

  1. been looking for a really good blackhead remover and I think I found it:) I don’t tend to get a lot of blackheads but its something I really want to have incase a find a few! great post would love it if you checked out my latest post xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

