This Week at the Drugstore

IMG_9360

Happy Sunday, hope you already got your BOGO holiday drinks from Starbucks! I almost wasn’t going to do a post today but while I was taking pictures for other posts I realized I did buy a thing or two this week. So here is what I picked up this week!

IMG_9367

Recently I mentioned my frustration at not being able to find the perfect dark-maroony red lipstick so while I hunted for one at the drugstore I ordered two of the Me Now Long Lasting Lipgloss in the shades 33 and 16. The one up front is 33 and it is just the red I was looking for! I may have to order a backup. I ordered them from this seller on eBay for $1.11 each and they took two weeks to arrive.

Seche Vite

Apologies for the wonky box, this also came in the mail and the box was a bit banged up. I finally gave into the hype of Seche Vite and ordered a bottle on Amazon for $4.84. My schedule does not allow a lot of time to do my nails, super said face, and even less time for them to dry, hence this purchase.

IMG_9369

While I was moving I lost my falsies and I haven’t been in serious need of some so I’m settling for this pair from Wet n Wild for $1. Definitely going to toss out that glue. If anyone has tried these let me know below please!

milani stay put brow color

This week I semi-bashed a brow gel product but lets put that aside for a moment because I bought the Milani Stay Put Brow Color. Mine is in the color 05 Dark Brown for dark brown hair and boy do I have high hopes for it. Normally I wouldn’t give it a second but Bailey B. from Making Up The Midwest gave this a positive review not long ago and it’s been on my wish list ever since. Still I only bought it because Milani products were 40% off at CVS so I paid $4.79 instead of $7.99.

icy hot

Ok, maybe not a beauty product or a cosmetic product but I can not live without Icy Hot! Maybe it’s my commute, my desk posture, or being plain tired but my shoulders are too sore and I can’t wait to rub this on, have a drink and light a candle. I love this cream formula because the one I used in high school was like hard wax in a jar and impossible to dig out. It’s $5.49 at Target if anybody cares.

And there you have what is possibly my most boring Sunday post ever! I think I got to the Icy Hot and realized what a boring post this was but I had already gone through all the work so what the heck. However, I’m excited for this week’s posts, there are some products that are long overdue for review!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

Leave a Reply

