Review | Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blushes

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush

Back in late July, early August I found a pair of Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush with clearance stickers at Target. I’ve never bought much makeup from Maybelline but these had caught my eye months before and with the clearance sticker I naturally picked them up.

Originally I had seen this in Germany where I had read they were limited edition but with a €10 price tag I stayed away. Fast forward and I find these for about $4 each at Target, and boy am I glad I grabbed them because it must have been a fluke. (I still see these but at full price of $9.99.)

These blushes are part blush part highlight, put together in a weave-like pattern that looks stunning.

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush in Coral

This is the shade Coral, a bright peachy-pink color.

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush in Mauve

And here is the shade Mauve. In both blushes the darker colors are the blush itself and the lighter parts are the highlighter. If you are very careful and use a thin or small brush you’re able to use just the blush or just the highlighter. Otherwise the interwoven design is meant to combine both to give glowing color to the cheeks.

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush in Coral

The Coral blush from left to right: blush, highlight, combined.

You might think that this Coral shade is spring time appropriate but I also find it autumn appropriate for certain bold-eyed looks. It gives a lovely, natural peachy color to the cheeks that balances out a dark green eye and it can be easily built up. the blush and highlight combination is just perfect.

Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush in Mauve

The Mauve blush from left to right: blush, highlight, combined.

The Mauve though. I almost want to say these is my favorite of the two. It may look like a royal purple in the pan but it wears more like a dark plum purple with copper? Words aside, it is one of the prettiest blushes I have seen and perfect for fall.

I bought these so long ago I don’t remember what my expectations were, if any, but I am finding myself falling in love with these blushes. Not only are they visually appealing but they wear wonderfully from the color to the wear time. The highlight isn’t chunky or glittery, it just adds a gorgeous glow. Not exactly swipe-and-go but not a hassle either. Totally recommend these!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

4 thoughts on “Review | Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blushes

Leave a Reply

