Review | BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo in Iris

BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo Iris

Looks like blush week on Moscato and Mascara as I bring you another blush that I have been testing, a lot. Last month I gave a sweeping review of the BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duos and since then I bought another one that is more suitable to the current season. This time I have a more detailed review and better swatches. Check it out!

This time I am talking about the BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo in the shade Iris. Like the previous three blushes, Iris comes in a purple cardboard flip box decorated with its namesake flower and a mirror on the inside with two blushes. It does have a magnetic closure but given the cardboard, I wouldn’t throw it in my bag to get banged up.

BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo Iris

Here are the two blushes although I would say the bottom half is more of a highlighter, maybe a blush topper, or a very very light blush. I think BH does a great job of pairing blushes/highlighters and this is my favorite combination so far.

This blush costs $4 and each pan contains 4.5g of product for a total of 9g of product. So far it is quite a deal but is it a steal? When I first opened this and saw it I was taken aback by the rich, deep color of the blush and I could not wait to use it.

BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo Iris

And it did not disappoint. On the left is the blush and on the right is the highlighter, both semi-heavily swatched. The blush is a matte purple-burgundy color that screams “Fall!” The pink “blush” is very, very light. I’ve only used the blush and haven’t touched the pink whatever-you-want-to-call-it.

Be warned that this blush is super pigmented. I know I’ve said that about other blushes before but this might top them (the deep color could have something to do with it). Just a touch of my blush brush is more than enough, and I have to use the gently-tap-and-blend method or I end up with clown cheeks. But don’t be scared because this is very blendable and very buildable. It also has good lasting power, a real perk for a blush that I wouldn’t carry with me.

Safe to say this has been a mega hit from BH Cosmetics! Even if I don’t use the pink side, I will get plenty of use from the blush and I more than got my moneys worth. Total steal, would repurchase. What do ya’ll think?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review | BH Cosmetics Floral Blush Duo in Iris

Leave a Reply

