Sweater Weather Tag

Sweater Weather Tag

Now that it is finally starting to feel like fall around here I can post the Sweater Weather Tag! It’s as if fall was waiting for daylight savings to finally arrive. I stole this from allthingslaquer and have been waiting to post this until it felt like fall for me (and until I found a picture of my own to use for it). Fall is my favorite season season of all, partly because growing up in an autumn-less desert I romanticized the heck out of fallen, crunchy leaves and scarves (I didn’t wear a scarf or boots until I was 16 on a school trip to NYC!) Feel free to steal this tag for yourself!

1. Favourite Candles Scent?

Apple Cinnamon! I used to buy them from IKEA and now I’m on the lookout for some higher-end or Bath & Body Works version.

2. Coffee, Tea Or Hot Chocolate?

Hmmm…where is the warm apple cider option? I’d say tea on cold nights with a blanket.

3. Your Best Fall Memory?

So many! Fall in Sweden, football games in high school, my first 5K in Cologne. Those are the three that pop into my mind.

4. Which Makeup Trend Do You Prefer : Dark Lips Or Winged Eyeliner?

Dark lip.

5. Best Fall Fragrance?

Oooh, currently in love with the Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte body spray from BB&W. For days I forget, I keep Burberry Touch in my car.

6. Favourite Thanksgiving Food (or Autumn Food)

MY sweet potato casserole!

7. What is Autumn Weather Like Where You Live?

Non-existant. Well I just moved to the coast and so far it’s just cold and with a few leaves on the ground. But where I moved from it’s more typical with red and yellow leaves but hot during the day, won’t get cold until Thanksgiving haha.

8. Most Worn Sweater?

My SJSU pullover. Go Spartans!

9. Must Have Nail Polish This Fall?

Grape Minds Think Alike by Wet n Wild. I can’t stop wearing it!

10. Football Games Or Jumping In Leaf Piles?

Football games!

fall

11. Skinny Jeans or Leggings?

Skinny jeans for sure. I like leggings too but after seeing so many legging faux pas I am very careful with them, skinny jeans are less worrisome.

12. Combat Boots or Uggs?

Uggs. So warm and comfy.

13. Is Pumpkin Spice Worth The Hype?

I don’t know that it’s worth the hype, but the new recipe is delicious! Wait, are we talking lattes or pumpkin spice in general? I just like pumpkins 🙂

14. Favourite Autumn TV Show?

Not a show but football is on tv and it’s on in autumn haha I don’t watch much TV and I usually just watch Big Bang Theory on Netflix

15. What Song Gets You Into The Fall Spirit?

I’m not sure but I think Bon Iver, Death Cab For Cutie and such make for excellent fall music.

16. Halloween – Yay or Nay?

Yay, but only because I like seeing what people can do with everyday makeup for their Halloween looks.

17. Fall Mornings or Evenings?

Both? I like crisp, foggy-ish mornings, bundled up in fall clothing and a hot drink in my hand, feeling the redness in my cheeks. And I like jumping an a cozy hoodie when I get home, lighting some autumn candles, and feeling cozy. You can’t make me choose haha

18. What Do You Think About Black Friday?

It’s all about Cyber Monday! I hate the way Black Friday has evolved and most of the deals are hardly worth it. However, I will be participating this year but only for Bath & Body Works! (it’s an addiction…)

19. One Fall 2015 Trend You Love?

Blanket scarves!

20. Favourite Type Of Pie?

Pumpkin pie or warm apple pie with ice cream, yummmy!

Bis glich and don’t forge to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

2 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Tag

Leave a Reply

