Review | Milani Stay Put Brow Color

Milani Stay Put Brow Color

It is not often that I have a “YouTube made me buy it!” type of purchase, much less a post, but that is exactly what this is. I have been a little brow curious lately and when I saw BailyB’s review of the Milani Stay Put Brow Color I knew exactly which product to test next. This type of product is definitely new for me but I had high hopes for it.

I’ve never been one for brow products. I have only used a MAC eyeshadow to fill them in or a brow pencil from Essence, that’s it. I tried a brow gel from my Ipsy bag, and that almost turned me off of like product. However, the Milani Stay Put Brow Color was highly lauded by BaileyB and I added it to my shopping list.

Milani Stay Put Brow Color

Mine is in the shade 05 Dark Brown, and the packaging even tells you what hair colors it is meant for. There were only five shades at my CVS and they each retail for $7.49, I of course bought mine when all Milani cosmetics were 40% off!

It comes in a glass pot with 2.6g of product, and a double ended brush with a spoolie on one end and an angled brush on the other. If the product doesn’t dry up too fast, I can see this little pot lasting me a long long time.

Milani Stay Put Brow Color

On the left is a thin line made by the angled brush and on the right I spread out the product to show the color. Immediately I knew it was a good color match; just a tad lighter than my actual brows. When applying it, it feels neither wet or hard and it blends very well. The gel or pomade, whatever it is, isn’t too soft that the brush sinks in and it isn’t hard either.

But the real test was the “stay put” part. And it passed! I’ll admit the tail ends of my brows don’t always stay put but I chalk it up to the sparseness there. Oh and the best part is that at no point during the day do my brows feel dry, stiff or crunchy.

Need I say more? This product is a clear winner. I am so glad I tried it because it gives me the filled in and defined brows I want while keeping them in place. What more could I want from a product? Good job Milani!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Review | Milani Stay Put Brow Color

Leave a Reply

