BH Cosmetics Haul & More!

BH Xmas

Should I put “another” in front of that title? Because I have yet another BH Cosmetics haul and then some today. But, it isn’t all for me. Last week BH had one of their free shipping specials and with Christmas coming up I used this haul to get some presents out of the way.This should have gone up last Sunday at the beginning of my nine day weekend but I lost track of time! Hopefully this is the last haul for a while…

BH Cosmetics Missy Lynn Palette

First, I just want to say that time and again the customer service at BH Cosmetics is superb! I had problems updating my shipping address and my order was going to my old address, I quickly emailed them Saturday night after placing my order and I gave them a call Monday morning. Problem solved and I had my packages Tuesday and Wednesday night. Keep it up!

Now, I had to have the Missy Lynn Eyeshadow & Baked Highlighter Palette for $9. Swatches on Instagram look amazing and something about the packaging speaks to me. So I actually ordered one for me and one for my mom for Christmas.

BH Xmas-5

Second on my Christmas list was my aunt that I’m living with who is in desperate need of some new makeup brushes. She asked me clean some and I ended up tossing a few that were beyond any help. So I ordered her the 14 Piece Party Girl Brush Set for $16. Confession: I touched one of the big brushes and now I want a set for myself.

Going out of order here but to round out my free shipping order I added their No. 11 highlighting brush for $3.50. There is definitely a review coming up on that 😉

BH Xmas-4

Oh and they finally had the Carli Bybel palette back in stock for $12.50! I was waitlisted for this and it was back so of course I ordered it! I didn’t know who Carli Bybel was and I can’t get into her YouTube videos but the swatches of this palette….mmph!

Apologies for the lighting and rearranged background but this packaging was throwing off my camera so bad and this is the best picture that came out. This was my Christmas present to myself haha.

BH Xmas-2

Apart from the free shipping, each order came with a free “chic surprise” that is these two above. Because I had two separate orders I received two surprises, that turned out to be the same but I am not complaining about free makeup. This must be really old stock they’re trying to get rid of and that means stocking stuffers to me! (Not in a Scroogey, stingy way, I just don’t need two of the same haha.)

BH Xmas-6

For the ‘and then some” part of this post I picked up two Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipsticks at Walgreens. They were Buy 1 Get 1 50% off, and these are the $0.99 lipsticks. I picked up the shades Blind Date and Just Garnet. While at Walgreens I also picked up a Profusion Twinkle Twinkle palette for $1. I’ve seen swatches of these on Instagram and the shadows look so pretty, quality be darned, for the price I didn’t care. (Actually I keep reading about surprisingly good products from Profusion lately.)

BH Xmas-7

Finally, semi beauty related are these earring backs from Amazon for $5 for a pack of twelve. Who hasn’t lost the back of an earring or had a loose piece causing your earring to fall out? Without noticing? Enough was enough so I ordered these and they are so snug on my earrings, I don’t have to worry about them falling out anymore. I definitely recommend having some of these on hand!

Well my Christmas shopping is just about done, hope yours is too!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

One thought on “BH Cosmetics Haul & More!

Leave a Reply

