This Week At The Drugstore

drugstore 12-13

More like the last three weeks at the drugstore? Lately not much has caught my eye, or maybe I haven’t wandered the drugstores as I used to, or maybe the fact that I have been funneling my funds toward a winter wardrobe contributes to my lack of shopping. At least “This Week At The Drugstore” is back, and it’s a good one.

Wet n Wil Silk Finish Lipsticks, Megalast Lipsticks, Wild Shine polish

Starting with a mini “How much can I buy at CVS for $5?” haul. I had a $5 coupon that was expiring soon, I didn’t want anything in particular, and Wet N Wild was BOGO 50%. So I bought two of the Megalast Lipsticks in Spotlight Red and Cinnamon Spice, one Silk Finish Lipstick in Ready To Swoon, and one Wild Shine Nail Color in French White.

Nivea Post Shave Balm primer

Next, a “Youtube made me buy it” kind of purchase. I should do an entire post like that starring this Nivea Post Shave Balm as it is a product I never would have bought for myself without Youtube. I bought mine at Target for $5.59 and I had a Cartwheel coupon for it. This one is going to take a while to get used to.

Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent

Speaking of Target and their life-changing Cartwheel app, all Rimmel products were 20% off with the app. I used it to finally pick up their Stay Matte compact powder in Translucent. It was $4.99 but I saved a whole dollar with the app! And the white puff inside is an Up & Up velour puff that came in a two-pack for about $1.50, but again, the Cartwheel app! Ok, it was only 5% off but it adds up!

drugstore 12-13-3

I also had to use the Rimmel coupon to pick up their Glam’Eyes Mascara. In retrospect I should have stocked up because this was my ride-or-die for years and it is getting harder and harder to find it. Is it going to be discontinued or something? At $6 a pop I need to buy one of these every time I spot one just in case.

drugstore 12-13-6

This one took me a couple of weeks to find. The Up & Up Foundation Brush, formerly known as the complexion brush I believe, was $5.99 before the Cartwheel 5% coupon. More info on this to come.

drugstore 12-13-5

If memory serves me right, the E.L.F. Mechanical Eyelash Curler for $1 performs past its price point. Well he is hoping because my two-year-old lash curler from TJ Maxx is probably going to crap out soon.

drugstore 12-13-9

If my co-workers from the salon I used to work at saw this, I would not hear the end of it for days. This Thursday after work I had to run out and buy a new shampoo and I chose Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. They were on sale for $2.99 a bottle at CVS and I am praying they fix my locks!

drugstore 12-13-8

As usual, I have saved the best for last. Someone on Reddit posted these eBay brushes that are clearly fakes of the Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection and claimed they were pretty darn similar. Reddit eBay buys have yet to fail me so I ordered a set; I need more brushes anyway. They round up to $10 with shipping and I’ve had them for almost a week but refused to use them until I could photograph them. That’s commitment, right?

Maybe I should also do a “Reddit Made Me Buy It” post in the future. I definitely don’t think I’ve seen one of those before. Oh and I also found some clearance tissue paper at Target to finally get a nice background going for my pictures 😀

Well, enjoy the rest of your Sunday and happy makeup shopping this week!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

 

One thought on “This Week At The Drugstore

Leave a Reply

