Review | BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

Blush palettes are wonderful little things aren’t they? They are compact, provide a range of cheek look options, and give you multiple products for about the price of one or two. Sometimes they even come with a free brush and the proceeds go to a good cause, like this BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette.

This pink palette arrived in my mailbox about two months ago and I must admit that I neglected it for the better part of the period. It went to the bottom of my blush pile and until recently I forgot about it.

BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

Did I need another set of blushes? No. But it was only $3 and “100% of the proceeds will be donated to the Young Survival Coalition, which offers resources and support to women under 40 diagnosed with breast cancer.” (From the BH Cosmetics Website)

It includes one matte and three shimmer blushes, each pan containing 3g of product, so that’s $0.75 per shade? Let’s not forget the free kabuki brush!

BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

Starting at the top left pan and going clockwise. Color-wise, I don’t find these to be special but the selection is versatile. By that I just mean that this can be a year-round palette that is not restricted to summer shades only or winter shades only.

The first time I used one of the shades it was a little powdery and tiny chunks lay there. It hasn’t happened since so maybe I was a harsh with the brush that day? For the price, I can’t really knock it.

BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

Besides, I have been enjoying this palette more than I thought I would enjoy a $3 palette. The color does not last on me all day, then again I kind of have 12 hours days, I’d say these will stay about six hours or so.

It is an average palette, or above average for it’s price, and there isn’t anything too special about it but I’m still very happy with it, it supports a good cause, and it looks pretty in my collection. I’ve bought worse things for the same price.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

5 thoughts on “Review | BH Cosmetics Pink Perfection Blush Palette

Leave a Reply

