December Ipsy Glam Bag

December Ipsy Bag

If you didn’t see my post about my November Ipsy Glam Bag, here is a short recap: Strrrrrike one! Thankfully this month’s bag looks quite promising and it seems that Ipsy is in the giving mood as four out of the five products this month are full size! Dig in ya’ll!

December Ipsy Bag

Let me start with the bag itself because it is one of my favorites yet. Scratch that, it is my favorite. A semi-circle in red with a quilted pattern and glossy finish. Simply classic yet chic yet tasteful, not gaudy or fast fashion-like. December is looking good for Ipsy.

December Ipsy Bag

 

I’ve seen the brand Pacifica at Target and haven’t heard much about them but I was pleased to see one of their products in my bag. It is their Power Of Love Natural Lipstick in Sweet One which has a retail price of $9.99. Next to it is a nail polish from Julie G in the color Pin Up Girl. Note to self: start taking these out of their boxes for pictures. Retail price is $3.99 on their website.

Both are full size. So far so good.

December Ipsy Bag

Has anyone ever heard of Jersey Shore Cosmetics? No lie, I was hoping J Wow or The Situation had a hand in this. Doesn’t look like it. Anyway, their Anti Aging Lip & Hand Polish in Vanilla Bean was also in my bag. Finding the price was tricky because this is a 1oz tube and on their website they sell a 1oz container for $25 so I guess that means this is full size and worth $25? Let’s go with that, unless you know something I don’t know then feel free to correct me.

Then there is the ModelCo Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner which I saw on their own site for $20. I’ve seen this brand on social media but don’t know much about it except that it’s Australian…I’m pretty sure.

The last product and the only that is not full size, I’m positive is the Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment. This contains 50ml, a fifth of the full size, so based on that this sample is worth $1.20. I must say, the last Marc Anthony product I received from Ipsy wasn’t life changing but I quite liked it so I’m looking forward to this.

Overall this month’s bag was worth $60.18. The most valuable, and likable, Ipsy bag to date for me. That doesn’t mean I’m erasing their first strike though.

What was in your bag? Any bag twins out there?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow! (Instagram: @moscatoandmascara)

2 thoughts on “December Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

