The Beauty Blogger Award

beauty blogger img

Happy New Year everyone! Hope everyone had a safe and memorable night; my plans were unceremoniously cancelled but I still glammed up and had champagne by the Christmas tree. Anyway.

Thank you to Laura from Lalee Loves Beauty for nominating me for this, these are fun to do and a nice change from the usual posts. Not to mention it started me thinking of my bucket list for the first time in ages.

The rules

  1. Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!
  2. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  3. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.
  4. Answer the questions you were given.
  5. Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  1. Why did you start a blog? I was bored and didn’t see enough English language blogs about European cosmetics.
  2. Whats the #1 thing on your bucket list? I haven’t thought about this in a long time so as of now I’d have to say seeing all of Europe’s romantic cities with my boyfriend.
  3. Whats your favorite makeup product? Mascara!
  4. Describe your fashion style? I think it is called “American.” I love Tommy Hilfiger and such and I have really embraced my style this year. I used to feel weird because girls my age in my area don’t dress like that.
  5. How are you ringing in the New Year? I had champagne in my PJs and false lashes. Living it up…
  6. What’s your biggest pet peeve? Open mouth chewing or people who complain about their finances and do nothing to fix it. One of the two, those are the ones that come to mind first.
  7. What’s your biggest accomplishment? Moving across the world twice.
  8. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would it be? I would travel through the Nordics in a heartbeat!
  9. Whats your favorite category to blog about? Helpful tips. I rarely ever do it, but I find myself getting excited to share little things that I find helpful.
  10. Tell us something that we wouldn’t know about you. Based on how “girly” people think I am, no one would guess that I appreciate a good, gloves flying, all-in hockey fight.

I nominate:

  1. The Bambi Eyes
  2. Online Beauty Finds
  3. Makeup And Flowers
  4. heyehren
  5. The Wherewithals 
  6. Lucie Leanne XO
  7. All Things Lacquer 
  8. Christina Bee x3
  9. Vogue Infatuation 
  10. A Girl With Pink Cheeks

To answer the following:

  1. What is your dream job?
  2. On a scale of 1 to Buddy the Elf, how much do you love the holidays?
  3. Cats or dogs?
  4. Is there a blog that inspired you to start your own?
  5. New Years resolutions or nah?
  6. Favorite song at the moment.
  7. Are you hard to shop for?
  8. What is the last picture you took on your phone?
  9. What trend do you hope will fade out in 2016?
  10. What is your favorite way to relax after a long day?

Bis gleich!

8 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

