Palm Springs Haul

PS Haul

My first Sunday post of the year! And hopefully the only one this month as I am entering a serious no-buy. I was organizing my makeup recently and there is just so much that I still need to try and I would really like to hit pan one something this year hence I’m going on a no-buy (unless  there is something that calls for celebration in the form of a haul). So far so good as this is all pre-New Year shopping I did in Palm Springs. 

PS Haul-3

I was looking for lash glue at CVS but picked up this Ardell Deluxe Pack instead. it contains two pairs of their wispies, lash glue, and lash tweezers for $8.50, lash glue by itself would have been like $6. They had other styles available in packs like this if wispies aren’t your thing.

Next to it is one of the new Wet n Wild liquid eyeliners for $4. I can’t recall the name of it at the moment but I am really excited to try it and I hope it can be an alternative to more expensive liners.

Not pictured, is the Fergie Take On The Day Eyeshadow Primer, I found on clearance for $2.50. The reddit community loves this stuff, please don’t let me down.

PS Haul-2

Continuing with Wet n Wild, this time at Walgreens, I found two of their newest products. First their Megaglo Contouring Palette in Caramel Toffee, which I think has ben around or a while but in very select stores and now they are expanding their availability. It was only $4 and I think Emily Noel had good things to say about it in a video months ago.

The last Wet n Wild product I bought is their Color Icon blush in Rose Champagne. The swatches I saw on Instagram looked so pretty, don’t they all though, and I had to pick it up for $3. They also came out with a new apricot color but I didn’t see that one, not sure it would even be my shade anyway.

PS Haul-5

How about some E.L.F.? When they first appeared in Target about three years ago I bought one of their essential line lipsticks that I crushed on accident so when I saw this one I gave it another go. It is in the shade Flirtatious and costs $1-2. For $2 I picked up their Shimmer with Brush powder in Pink, I had their Gold shimmer but gave it away. Lastly here, I found their Smudge Pot in Brownie Points at the Dollar Tree!

PS Haul-4

My foundation is running out so I bought another bottle of the Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless in the shade 128 Warm Nude for $5-6. I really want to try another foundation but I’m scared to buy the wrong shade, help! The Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara was on sale for $6, so if there was a time to try this highly touted mascara it was right then and there.

PS Haul-6

Another product I finally decided to try was their Fit Me! Concealer, which did not look so pink in store, damn. This is the shade 25 Medium and it only set my back like $6-7 and even it it is a little pink I can probably make it work somehow.

Don’t know why I took a second picture of the foundation and forgot the Fergie primer, oops.

So hopefully this is my last haul post for a while or I lose five pounds and reward myself with an Ulta haul…

Bis gleich!

9 thoughts on “Palm Springs Haul

  1. Great haul! It looks like you got some great products for a great price! I love the drugstore for that 🙂 The Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless foundation and their Lash Sensational mascara are holy grails for me; they’re both such great products that I use them on a daily basis! I hope you like the mascara as much as I do 😀
    ~Kay

    Like

Leave a Reply

