December Favorites + A Question For You

December Favorites

A little late but here nonetheless. Surprisingly there weren’t many products in December that stood out to me as monthly favorites and I had to have a look back at the products that I found myself using repeatedly.

December faves

I can not forget to include this again! The Cartwheel app from Target is easily in my top apps and and I check it as much as drugstore weekly apps now. You don’t get BOGO offers like CVS offers but they have offers like 20% off Rimmel products or 5% off Up & Up products, etc. Target is cheaper than most drugstores anyway and you can see these little savings adding up. And it’s free!

December faves-4

Falsies in general. Since I found that video that greatly simplified falsies for me I have been wearing them more often and more comfortably.

I didn’t want to pack a big bottle of face wash over break so I instead I packed this sample tube of the Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub that came in an Ipsy bag. Sure I like just about anything pumpkin, but something about this scrub made me take a second a look. It wasn’t rough or coarse yet got the job done. All I really know is that I am seriously considering buying the full size when my current face wash runs out.

December faves-3

Not much to say about the Rimmel Stay Matte powder as I just reviewed it last week. However, and I knew i would like this the moment it arrived, the contour brush I bought from eBay has been a massive help. I am still working on my contouring and having this brush has been truly helped and it is so pretty to look at as well.

December faves-2

Not to toot my own horn here but when I wear this lipstick I get many a compliment. It is Wet n Wild’s Megalast Lipstick in Spotlight Red. According to Pinterest it is a dupe for MAC’s Ruby Woo, I don’t have it so I can’t validate that claim, and this is just a true bright red. Unlike other lipsticks from the same line, this one isn’t dry, it doesn’t tug at the lips, and is comfortable to wear.

Lastly, my biggest Reddit-Made-Me-Buy-It purchase to date is Seche Vite which is I don’t know what language for life saver. Not really. I have dried many fast drying products for my nails and this is hands down the absolute best ever ever ever. I can paint my nails half an hour before bed, apply Seche Vite and they are dry by the time I snuggle in. I saw it for $10 at Target but bought mine on Amazon for half the price. But where can I get a lifetime supply?

I have my fingers crossed that January is a better month for my makeup, I feel as though I just didn’t do much with it in December. Actually I know what it is: did anyone else feel that they had to stay within certain color schemes for the winter? I know that I kept going back to my November favorites and staying within an autumnal color scheme because I felt like “This is what you have to wear for the holiday” and that really limited what I used. Anyone else?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

4 thoughts on “December Favorites + A Question For You

Leave a Reply

