January Ipsy Glam Bag

January 2015 ipsy glam bag

It is the Ipsy time of the month again! This month however I am going into my glam bag with a positive attitude and not as the negative Nancy I was last month. Whether it is my attitude or the contents of the bag themselves, I finally received a bag that impressed me.

January 2015 ipsy glam bag

When I saw the bag itself on Instagram I was initially horrified, but it has grown on me considerably. In case you missed the memo, the theme this month is “All Eyes On You” and the bag screams it. The front side has a colorful, retro, pop-art look to it that recalls Andy Warhol. The back is a monochrome electric blue.

January 2015 ipsy glam bag

The first product I pulled out was the OFRA Cosmetics Universal Eyebrow Pencil which appears to be a full sized product. Not a product I would normally pick up so I’m curious to incorporate it into my eyebrow routine. Plus, OFRA has been receiving so much YouTube love lately and this is my chance to try them out and see if the hype is warranted.

Retail price is $13.

Next is the Mr. Write (Now) from theBalm in Jack B. Bronze. This is also a full sized product but I haven’t heard the best things about these liners and the Ipsy describes it as a rich bronze but it looks gold to me.

Retail price is $17.

January 2015 ipsy glam bag

The third product is this Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow by J. Cat Beauty in Tangerine Light.I have heard of J. Cat Beauty before but haven’t been particularly excited to try them, this is a good starting point it seems. The shade looks very pretty and is also full sized.

Retail price is $4.99.

They also sent me another brush…and it does not feel promising. The Smudge Brush by Beau Gâchis Paris felt stiff and harsh right off the bat. I know I said I was going into this back with positivity but after that Crown brush…

Retail price is $10.

January 2015 ipsy glam bag

The final product in my bag this month is the Klorane Floral Water Make-up Remover with Soothing Cornflower. I do not think that anything will ever replace my Bioderma or Garnier Micellar Water, but this might be nice to travel with as this is the only sample sized product this month.

It is worth $2.50.

The grand total worth of this month’s bag is $47.49, not bad. Any bag twins out there?

Bis gleich!

One thought on “January Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

