Review | Julie G Nail Polish in Pin Up Girl

Julie G Pin Up Girl

Moscato and Mascara is one post away from inadvertently making it nail polish week, apologies. This Julie G nail polish came in my December Ipsy bag and when I first saw it I was hesitant at the color. But I decided to be a good sport and try it without any prejudice or negativity and I am ready to report.

Ipsy sent me this full size nail polish by Julie G in the shade Pin Up Girl, and these retail for $3.99. Now, we all know how I feel about $4 polishes but hang in there. When I saw the color itself for some reason it made me think about a brothel.

Julie G Pin Up Girl

The hot magenta with a metallic finish did not have me “oooh” and “ahhh”-ing. The brush it comes with is pretty standard, nothing special here. I wasn’t sure if I would ever use it.

But I did and to my surprise I really like it!

Julie G Pin Up Girl

The formula is not too think, not too thin, just right and perfectly pigmented. The brush is not too thin, not too wide and easy to work with. It goes on smooth and fils and covers every imperfection on my fingernails.

It has a metallic or frosty finish and the color is true to the bottle but better. When I wear this I feel feminine and empowered, not something I can say for many polishes and I have like 60. It claims to have a no-chip formula and if I recall correctly that is true, my thumb in this picture is worn at the tip but this is after a week of wear.

I must say that I am very impressed with this polish and would certainly consider buying more from this brand, even at $4 a pop.

Bis gleich!

 

 

One thought on “Review | Julie G Nail Polish in Pin Up Girl

Leave a Reply

