This Week At The Drugstore #2

at drugstore 2-5

Two weeks, the last two weeks at the drugstore. In an effort to have more self-control, to save money, and to use more of what I already have, I am cutting back on these posts and trips to the drugstore. Looking at this post I feel that my efforts were somewhat successful but some deals are too good to pass up on!

at drugstore 2

Starting with Ulta where I had I had one of their $3.50 off $10 coupons. On the left is the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights for $6, the highlighter I have been after since they came to Ulta but was always sold out. In the middle is the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Flat Iron Perfector for $3.99, it was about time I bought such an item. Just for funsises, and to complete the $10, I grabbed the Essence French Manicure Tip Guides for $0.99.

Side note: I am excited that Essence is now available at Target!

at drugstore 2-3

CVS had one of my favorite offers last week, and on some products I have been itching to try: $4 back on a $10 Milani purchase. I like to take advantage of these offers and use that cash back toward another cash back offer or a “pricier” drugstore item. The Milani Rose Powder Blush has been on my radar and mine is in the shade Tea Rose. I also grabbed a single eyeshadow in Bella Champagne, it’s OK so far. The blush was $8. 49, the eyeshadow $4.69, and I had a 25% coupon.

at drugstore 2-4

Let me save you the time and effort, do not ever buy this lash curler from Trim. I was in desperate need of a new curler, saw this for $2.50 or so, read the so-so reviews on Makeupalley, bought it. As soon as I took this picture I tried it and “Noped!” all the way to the return counter. The grips are small with the black rubbers slipping out when I squeezed and it doesn’t have a spring so it requires more effort and I just hated it. Same with the $1 curler from E.L.F. Just don’t. Trust me.

Moving on. I found a L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in the clearance bin at Target! It is in the shade Iced Latte and it was around $2.75, I was not about to pass that up.

at drugstore 2-2

But what am I most excited about? These three. My Balea moisturizers finally ran out so I bought the Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture Combination Skin, on the recommendation of the Target Beauty Concierge. Thanks girl! It costs $9.49 and so far I have no complaints. But you also need sunscreen and I found the Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Anti-Sun Damage for $6.50, because I think it is now discontinued. Finally, and I mean finally, I bought the Up & Up Lubricant and Redness Reliever Eye Drops for $3.50 or so. My work is eye intensive, staring at a computer eight hours a day was taking its toll on my eyes.

Not counting the last three, because those were absolute needs, I think I did pretty good. Even when I had other coupons I held back rather than rushing to use them.

Bis gleich!

3 thoughts on “This Week At The Drugstore #2

Leave a Reply

