Review | tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon | Chili Red

tre'StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon

When this lip pencil arrived in an Ipsy bag back in November I thought, “Good job sending me a lipstick without the cap guys.” My second thought asked who or what this brand was, I had never heard of them. My third thought hoped that there wasn’t red lipstick all over the inside of the cute Ipsy bag. Safe to say I was not impressed, but there is a reason we don’t always go by first impressions.

Not long after I figured out that it did indeed have a cap and that it meant to resemble a crayon, as this is a lip crayon. In fact this is the tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon in the shade Chili Red. Finding a retail price for this was not easy, I will stick to a $10 estimate I found back when I received this product.

tre'StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon

As promised, it has a cap! And the product inside is a chubby twist up pencil rather than a crayon. Good thing as I do not have a sharpener that would accommodate this size. I don’t know what other shades this product comes in but I quite like the color combination here, including the branding. It is simple, classy, and just now reminding me of Sephora.

Despite the pointed appearance of the cap, the product itself was never pointed. The tip is round yet capable of getting a clean, accurate application on the lips.

tre'StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon

This small swatch is only one pass of the crayon, possibly two, and it can easily be built up for intensity. I will go out on a limb right now and say that this is the most comfortable lip product I own. It is incredibly light, you cannot feel it on your lips, it is not drying, it has a demi-matte finish, it goes on smooth, it is not patchy, and it has very good wear time.

Here is a link to its Ipsy product page where you can read its claims for yourself, claims that I can happily vouch for. When I want to wear a hassle-free red lip, this is what I reach for. Based on this product alone, I think I would look into more tre’StoQue products, not something I can say for the majority of products in my Ipsy bags.

Have you tried anything from tre’StiQue?

Bis gleich!

4 thoughts on “Review | tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon | Chili Red

  1. I have received two different products from this company in my ipsy bags. One was a pink pearly eye shadow and another was a nude lipstick. I liked the eye shadow but the nude lipstick was patchy and not a good color for skin tone. While I do like the eye shadow, I would like to try other brands products versus getting another product from this company.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

