February Ipsy Bag!

February 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

In the past I have been critical of my IPSY Glam Bags, sure it is only $10 a month but I feel that they over promise and under deliver more often than not. February is the exception because I am head over heels with my glam bag. After six months as a subscriber, I have finally received a bag that has me jumping for joy so let’s just jump in.

Starting with the bag itself, it is not my favorite but it is OK. The front is a pixelated love envelope and that is too gimmicky for me, I would prefer the whole thing to be pink like the back.

February 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

Pink and smooth. I’m not crazy about the bag to be honest, but as with love (Happy Valentine’s Day!) it’s what is on the inside that counts.

February 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

Or almost on the inside. This OGX Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist was the first ting I saw as it was not in the bag itself. It was packed into a ziplock bag, looks like they’ve learned from previous spills. I am quite excited to try this, I prefer mists and sprays to cream products. Also, it is the only full size product this month and it retails for $7.99.

February 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

Second, the Sparkling Lipgloss in Pink Sequin from Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind. This is another Ipsy brand that I have never heard of and frankly, it looks like something I probably wore in middle school. The full size retails for $21 but I can’t find the actual amount and this has .14oz, I will assume this is a third of the full size and price it at $7. That seems fair, right?

Next to it is the Josie Marin Argan Enlightenment Illuminizing Wand (spellcheck is telling me that both “argan” and “illuminizing” are not real words, by the way. I would be lying if I said I was not ecstatic when I saw this. I hear so much about Josie Marin but see nothing that justifies the prices to me, so to get a product from her in my bag, big YAY! This sample is almost half the size of the full size and is worth $13.22.

February 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag

When I saw the IT Cosmetics box at first I dreaded receiving another 5-in-1 blah blah blah mascaras but dread turned to happiness when I saw that it was their Bye Bye Undereye Anti-Aging Concealer. This is the latest thing YouTube is crazy about, isn’t it? This sample size is worth $9.42.

The fifth and final item is the Pink Gel Coat by Perfect Formula. I don’t think I have heard of this brand, but this promises to strengthen and brighten nails so we shall see. Oh, and considering that the full size retails for $30, I expect this to perform. This sample though is worth $8.50.

This month’s bag is worth a total of $46.13, give or take. That is not too shabby especially considering that every product this month looks amazing and promising. Keep it up Ipsy!

Any bag twins out there?

Bis gleich!

 

Leave a Reply

