Rave | L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

L'Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

One year after its launch, or at least since it took over YouTube, the L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation has finally made its way into my makeup bag. And it is never leaving. This is a product that has me kicking myself for not joining the fan club sooner and on the verge of buying a lifetime supply. 

This foundation came out around the time I was beginning to get serious about makeup and a time when I did not care for liquid foundation. Even though every YouTuber and every blogger was going on and on about it, it took me a year to jump on the bandwagon. Maybe because it is a drugstore foundation that retails for $13, that is probably it.

L'Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

The L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation comes in a black squeeze tube which contains 30ml of product. Standard amount. It is oil free, has a demi-matte finish, and claims medium coverage.

To start with, I love the squeeze tube format. It makes application easy and hygienic. I draw two stripes on each cheek, one on my forehead, a small stripe on my nose and chin and that is enough to cover my face.

Speaking of coverage; if this claims to be medium coverage then it must be on the higher end of medium because it covers everything. It is a thicker formula but blends like a dream while retaining coverage.

L'Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

Recently I read that good foundation should look like skin, by that standard this is good foundation. It looks natural, flawless, and perfectly demi-matte even after setting powder. Even when my face’s oil begins to show up midday, it doesn’t feel oily. Sometimes I can feel the oil on my face and I feel gross, not with this.

Better yet, for me anyway, this completely covers my nose. I have dots on my nose that no other foundation has been able to cover up completely, or at least not for long as that is the first place foundation breaks down.

L'Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

I have the shades 106 Sun Beige, left, and 107 Fresh Beige, right. I don’t think my camera caught the difference between the two, but 106 is my current shade and 107 will be perfect for summer.

Sure, I haven’t tried many foundations but I can safely say that I adore this and will buy it over and over again. I love that this is demi-matte and stays so after powdering so it doesn’t mattify and flatten you out completely and it really does last all day. I strongly recommend trying this if you have not already.

Bis gleich!

6 thoughts on “Rave | L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

