Review | Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

We have all seen the green clay masks, and we have all heard the pulsating claims. And if you haven’t then here you go. The Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay is a cult beauty favorite that is not sold in stores, not that I know of, that I finally remembered to order from Amazon back in December. I have been using it for over a month and I am now a believer.

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

Like I said, I have never seen this in stores so I ordered mine from Amazon. I paid $7.50 for it as an add-on item but I hear most people get theirs from  iHerb.

Taking a look inside it looks like sand. One pound of finely milled, gray-green sand. That is a lot of face masks. It can also be used in body wraps, foot soaks, and baths but I bought it solely for its deep pore cleansing properties and in hopes it could control my face’s oil production.

I mix one tablespoon of the clay with one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, sometimes I add in a few extra drops if the mixture is looking clumpy or a pinch of clay if its looking too watery.

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

The mixture looks like this, I try to use a smaller bowl but no luck on this day. You’re not supposed to use metal with the clay but I was out of stir sticks. I use this every Sunday morning and that apple cider vinegar on my face and around my nose really wakes me up. Slather it on in an even layer and wait twenty minutes. I tried to leave it on longer, I looked like a lizard, and it was quite difficult to remove. I always apply this mask before a shower where I find it is easiest to remove.

I can’t speak for the pulsating claims, but I can say that once this starts to dry you cannot move your face or it will hurt. But pain is beauty. Since I began using this mask, I have noticed that my oily skin is not as oily the following few days and I am now using this twice a week to keep that oil in check.

I am not going to bore you with the benefits, claims, or uses for this clay because I can only speak for myself: all I was looking for was oil control and I got it. You can google the rest yourself and you will find nothing but rave reviews. Plus, it is so inexpensive you have nothing to lose. Worth a try right?

Bis gleich!

 

 

 

One thought on “Review | Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

Leave a Reply

