BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette

BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette

If you follow my blog or just browse it, you know that I am a massive fan of BH Cosmetics, so when they came out with their Nude Rose 12 Color Eyesahdow Palette some months back I had to have it. Yet it took me months to give it a serious try, I did not want to ruin such a pretty palette! But that is just silly and I finally gave it a good go and here is what I think of it.

BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette

I want to begin with the packing because this is a departure from the typical BH Cosmetics cardboard packaging, although it is sturdy cardboard. The palette is made of silver-pink tin (or metal) with a plastic insert that holds 12 pans of eye shadow and a double ended brush. The lid of the palette has a decent sized mirror and the whole thing is magnetic; the magnets keep it shut and attract the nearest lash curler. It also comes with a little diagram for inspiration. All of this arrives in a box.

BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette

The 12 shades within are not named, so I, like the diagram included, will refer to them by numbers. Shades three and five are the only matte shadows, the rest are satin and shimmer finishes. There are champagnes, pinks, peaches, a brown, and even a plum, all quite neutral and rosy. If “neutral” and “rosy” describe your makeup style, this might be the palette for you.

The texture of every single eyeshadow, in my opinion, is to die for! They are incredibly soft and buttery and a pleasure to touch. Each pan by the way contains 1g of eyeshadow, that’s alright. I forgot to take a photo of the brush which is not the best but also not the worst brush ever included in a palette. It isn’t too dense and I would recommend a denser brush to pack and pat these on. If you were to take the palette and brush on the go, you would manage just fine though.

BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette swatches

Top row

I could look at these swatches all day, I think I really could. Here shades three and five don’t appear to be matte matte but trust me that they really are. As beautiful as this row looks though, some of the colors look almost identical when worn. Maybe that is only on my eyelids, and I don’t mean that negatively because the way I see I won’t be running out of a champagne shade anytime soon.

BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette swatches

Bottom row

The bottom row offers more variety, both when swatched and when worn. Again, I could look at these for hours. Goodness! There is some fallout and I do tap by brush to remove some excess powder but it’s not a big problem at all, for me anyway.

These shadows definitely, absolutely need a primer or they will crease horrendously. Ok, I only wore one shadow all over my lid once without a primer but that one time was enough for me. As long as you don’t forget a good primer these will last all day, or work day.

I am not blown away by this palette and I wouldn’t say it is particularly special, but it is just so pretty! This pretty little palette retails from $10-$14.50 on the BH Cosmetics website, they are always having sales and they are affordable enough as it is, you might as well grab this right?

Bis gleich!

2 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Nude Rose Palette

  1. I’m going to say No for now, I don’t have them on me to compare but when I saw this palette I didn’t think “Another Naked dupe!” Which is what I do think of with every other panette on the marker right now

    Like

Leave a Reply

