Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

A year after my introduction to contouring I think I finally got the hang of it and found the perfect product to boot. Among all of the contouring palettes and products hitting the drugstore last month, the Wet n Wild Megaglo Contour Palette is the one I picked up to test. Its affordability was a deciding factor but I could tell it was going to be good just from looking at it. 

To be honest, none of the palettes from Rimmel, Maybelline, or L’Oreal appealed to me. This Wet n Wild palette was released almost a year ago and received favorable reviews that I recall, so this new version with a new formula also had to be good, right? I found mine in the shade Caramel Toffee at WalMart for $4.99, that is as affordable as it gets. It is also available in the shade Dulce De Leche which has a pinky highlighter and cooler toned contour shade.

Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

The packaging is very simple, kind of cheap, nothing special. On the back it has photo instructions and the claim “contouring made easy.” The pans in here are big, 6.25g of product for the contour and highlight each. Some products look as though they have a lot of product but this actually does have a lot, not just wide but shallow pans or something misleading like that.

Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

The highlight shade is brightening rather shimmery and the contour shade looks warm in the pan. I think it looks just fine on the skin. These powders are soft, they are smooth, they are awesome to work with. They apply, they blend, and they last a decent amount of time. They kick up a bit of powder but that does not bug me as they perform so well.

For the contour shade I use my eBay Real Techniques 301 Flat Contour Brush and it is perfect for me. Like I stated above, I have been trying to get the hang of contouring for almost a year and everything I tried (powders and brushes) made my cheeks look muddy and dirty while this looks about as natural as a fake can look. As for the highlighter I use my BH Cosmetics #11 brush to apply it under my eyes or to clean up my contour if it goes too low on my cheek.

I do agree with their claim that this palette makes contouring very easy, so easy I do it almost every day now. If you are new to contouring, playing around with it, then I would highly recommend this palette as it is easy to use, easy to find at most drugstores, and it is oh so affordable. Great job by Wet n Wild.

Bis gleich!

2 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

