February Favorites

February Favorites

What a month! From having the Superbowl in town to visiting my best friend in Denver last week, February held plenty of opportunities to play with makeup. This post is late, sorry, but I was exhausted this whole week and I was fighting the urge to have an energy drink at work, eeek! But I slept in today and here are my many February Favorites!

Starbucks You Are Here Denver

This is a cheat and not makeup related but I have to mention my new coffee mug! My boyfriend and I collect the Starbucks You Are Here coffee mugs and I just added Denver to our collection. On to beauty.

February Faves

No surprise, the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay has become an integral part of my skin care routine. It is inexpensive, fun to slather on a green mask twice a week, and it controls my facial oils the best of any product I have tried thus far. Keeping with skin care but this time my lips, I have been using the Lip Butter in mango from The Body Shop before bed and my lips have been thanking me. The butter is thicker than a lip balm so I feel like it is more nourishing, softening, and long lasting for the night time. Plus the mango scent has been preparing me for spring.

wet n wild contour palette

The Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette truly makes contouring easy. It only contains two powders which makes it a one-and-done deal, unlike other palettes that contain three shades of each and make you wonder “What shade do I want my contour to be today?”

Every contour needs a highlight and last month I kept reaching for the E.L.F. Shimmer Powder in Pink. There is a review coming soon so all I will say is that color-wise there is nothing special about it except that I can’t stop reaching for it.

February Faves-2

MAC’s Expensive Pink is my all-time favorite eyeshadow. Such a favorite that I don’t use it that much, weird I know, but I pulled it out more than a few times last month. To keep it in place I used the Wet n Wild/Fergie Take On The Day Eyeshadow Primer which is maybe discontinued now? I gave in to the hype much too late sadly.

February Faves-3

Don’t need to say much about the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation as I raved about it earlier this month. On my nails for half the month was Tickled Pink by Wet n Wild. If I didn’t need variety I would probably wear this every week.

But the Physician’s Formula Sexy Boost Cat Eyes Mascara was the best discovery of the month. The formula is light, it works wonders, and I love the brush!

batiste dry shampoo

As amazing as that mascara is, the MVP of the month is Batiste Dry Shampoo. Last month I picked up the scent Bright & Lively Floral Essences which is now my favorite Batiste scent hands down. I use Batiste weekly but when I was working on a rush project over the weekend last month this…it was this or a baseball hat and I don’t have a baseball hat with me. Love, love, love!

Makeup Revolution Iconic 2

This is possibly my longest Favorites post yet. I’m not sure if it is a true favorite but I will give an honorable mention to the Makeup Revolution Iconic 2 palette. It was my go-to palette in February when I wasn’t using pink shadows.

I knew February would be a good month for makeup and this lengthy list proves it. (I even forgot an item or two, oops!) Now let’s see what March has in store!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

One thought on “February Favorites

  1. Pingback: E.L.F. Shimmer Powder in Pink

Leave a Reply

