$7 CVS Haul? Yes!

7 dollar haul-2

Apologies for the click-baity title,  but it is absolutely true. So far this year I have backed off my “This Week At The Drugstore” Sunday posts because they were redundant and encouraging my shopping addiction but I have to share this. Recently I heard someone complain that CVS is the most expensive of the American drugstores but a little bit of planning and a few lucky coupons one can really score at CVS. See for yourself!

I will make this quick. Starting with the image above, CVS was offering $4 back on any $12 E.L.F. purchase so I picked up:

  • E.L.F Contour Palette $6
  • E.L.F. Daily Brush Cleaner $3
  • E.L.F. Flawless Concealer Brush $3

7 dollar haul

I then walked down the aisle to the Wet n Wild display, I must own half of it by now, where everything was Buy 2 Get 1 Free. I picked up:

  • Silk Finish Lipstick in Dark Wine $0.99
  • Color Icon Kohl Eyeliner in Brown $0.99
  • Megalast (something) Eyeliner $2.99

Total so far: almost $16.

But, I had a $4 coupon from a previous cash back offer plus another $3 coupon for any $15 cosmetic purchase (I don’t know how but it appeared on my CVS rewards card) and to top it off I also had a 20% coupon that they email me sometimes.

New total: $7.20. This is why I keep going back to CVS even though other stores have better prices sometimes, the coupons and rewards at CVS are the best in my opinion.

7 dollar haul-3

Bonus swatches of the Wet n Wild products as I will probably not give them individual posts. Not bad for basically free makeup haha.

Crazy coupon lady post is over. If you have any crazy coupon tips or experiences let me know below!

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

2 thoughts on “$7 CVS Haul? Yes!

Leave a Reply

