Happy Birthday To Me! Haul

Birthday Haul-2

Haul posts and shopping in general are things that I am cutting back on, but everyone deserves a little birthday shopping and hauling right? Besides, birthdays are the perfect excuse to treat yourself to things you would not normally splurge on. Surprisingly, even with the intention to splurge I still saved a pretty penny. Even better!

Birthday Haul-7

Earlier this month E.L.F. offered free shipping with no minimum so I grabbed a couple items I haven’t seen in stores. Their Selfie Ready Foundation Brush was a priority because I desperately needed more foundation brushes. Also a must was their new Kiss It Goodbye Lip Color Remover for liquid lipsticks and stubborn lipstick stains. Least exciting, I bought two packs of their Shine Eraser blotting sheets. They always come in handy!

Birthday Haul-6

As mentioned, I need more makeup brushes and to fill the void I ordered this 10 piece brush set from eBay. Not quite a birthday purchase but they did arrive just in time, so I’ll throw them in here. They look identical to this set from BH Cosmetics though, don’t you think? These were $6.99 and the BH brushes are $19.

Birthday Haul-4

I ordered this oval type brush so long ago I had forgotten about it. I wanted to see what the hype was surrounding these types of brushes and for $1.20 I didn’t have much to lose.

On to the fun stuff!

Birthday Haul-8

I treated myself to a few of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams, I don’t know what took me so long! Above I have Istanbul and Antwerp. I’m thinking of buying these as I visit each city, I think that would be a fun way to collect these and a way to keep myself from buying them all at once. Though I have not been to Istanbul so that will be an exception, or a reason to visit sooner haha.

Birthday Haul-3

I went tot Ulta to pick up my birthday gift which was the Benefit Roller Lash mini. From everything I have heard and seen I just know that I am going to love this mascara so I am going to save it for special occasion coming up. I just don’t know about spending $25 on a mascara…

But something I was truly looking forward to was the Philosophy Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser. I bought the smallest size to try it as it is quite a pricey product and so far I am really enjoying it. That’s right, I am enjoying a cleanser.

Birthday Haul-5

On my actual birthday I came home to find this book in an Amazon box. My boyfriend sent me the Lonely Planet guide to Sweden because we are going to Sweden in May! I really think he should have bought this for himself since I studied and lived there for a year, but it is sweet regardless. And I bought one more NYX SLMC, this time in the shade Stockholm. Not only is it a pretty shade, it is also one of my favorite cities, and part of me bought it just for the name. I’m a Swedophile, what can I say?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me! Haul

  1. Happy Birthday!! The colors of the Matte lip creams are so pretty!!

    By the way, thank you for following The Dollhouse Diairies! We have officially moved to http://www.mrsjoyle.com and hope you can move with us and subscribe there too! Thank you for your support all these while!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

