Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Rose Champagne

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush Rose Champagne

Once in a while I let myself become excited about a product, a rarity as I usually do loads of research or I pick products that I think will pan out. When Wet n Wild added a new blush to their Color Icon line, I let myself get excited. With a shade name like Rose Champagne and a color to match, how could I not? Sadly, it did not pan out for me.

I already owned two of the Wet n Wild Color Icon blushes and they are great so I was excited to see a pretty new shade released. The new shades and formulas have a redesigned case that is sleeker and less cheap looking than the old versions.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush Rose Champagne

The new brush included in these is not fantastic by any means but certainly a step up from the old, harsh brush. Most noticeably though is the flat and smooth surface of the blush, Wet n Wild has rid them of the swirl-like embossing which I guess also added to a cheap-y feeling.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush Pearlescent Pink & Mellow Wine

Now, I am not saying this blush is no good, it is just no good on me. I couldn’t even get a proper swatch as it is too light for my skin tone, even on my arm which is paler than my face.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush Rose Champagne

The color really is a rose champagne but it leans a little peach in my opinion and it has satin finish that adds its own highlight. It really is very pretty but again too light for me and I’m currently a C3 or NC35. Even when I tried to build it up I barely achieved a sheer look, but I was highlighted so that is a plus. Maybe that works for some people but not me.

I think it is too peachy to use solely as a highlighter so I have been using it as a blush topper for one of my favorite matte peach blushes. At least I am getting some use from it and it was only about $3 at the drugstore, still I wish I cold have swatched it first.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

2 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Rose Champagne

  1. Pingback: แก้มเลือดฝาด อมชมพูวิ้งๆ! กับ 8 บลัชออนที่การันตีว่าถูกและดี!! - ข่าว ดูดวง หวย เกมส์ ฟังเพลง : Juk

  2. Pingback: February Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

