March Favorites

March Faves

Just like my Ipsy bags, I feel that my monthly favorites are inspired one month and tired the next.    This month was tiring and when I am tired and don’t want to think I rely on old, tried and true favorites. Still, there were a few products that stood out and proved themselves to be absolute necessities.

March Faves-5

I know I just mentioned the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay in a recent favorites and it definitely deserves to be in here again before making its way to holy grail status. Normally I use this twice a week but this month there were times I did not have time to use it even once, when I did return to using it last week the difference was night and day. This clay mask does an outstanding job of controlling my facial oil and I fee like a grease ball when I don’t use it. Holy. Grail.

March 2016 Ipsy glam bag

My Ipsy bag. Not the contents but just the bag. Every bag I have received until now has been thin and doesn’t open wide, requiring strategic organization of my mirror and lipstick and powder and brush and blah blah.

March Faves-2

As you can see this opens up wider and is spacious. This is more of a proper cosmetic bag to keep in my purse. Thank you Ipsy!

March Faves-3

I had almost forgotten about this P2 blush in the shade Soulfulness from their Culture Spirit LE last year. It is one of those products that is stunning in every aspect and I am scared to use and use up, but of course that is silly. This peachy leaning pink is perfect for spring, it gives a fresh and slightly glowing finish. It is goooorgeous!

I used to fill in my brows with the MAC eyeshadow in Charcoal Brown but I’ve since discovered new brow products and now this just sits in a drawer. That is until I started using this as an all over shadow this month. I’ve always thought browns suit any look so on days I don’t want bare lids but don’t care to exert myself on an eye look I’ve been wearing this all over my lid sheerly.

March Faves-4

Brushes, I bought quite a few new ones this month. First the Sonia Kashuk angled multi-use brush from one of her holiday sets has been my go-to for blush. The soft synthetic bristles are cut at a rounded angle and even though the brush is relatively large I find it perfect for my blush. I can’t explain it, I’m sorry! The sparkly, star filled handle also helps.

When the E.L.F. Selfie Ready Foundation Brush I was unsure about it because the bristles are long and have a lot of give. It was the opposite of my Up & Up Complexion Brush. Regardless this has been worked out great and I may eventually order a second one. I wouldn’t say it makes me “selfie ready”  but do any of us really believe these “selfie” claims? haha

March Faves-6

Last and definitely not least, the Philosophy Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser! I can’t wait to write a post about this product because I have found some interesting information relating to this and the “controversy” around it. Anyway, as far as cleansers and face wash go what stands out to me about Purity is that it does not dry out my skin. Some face washes can leave skin feeling taught but not this. I will be buying the full size very soon.

And that is it! I can’t wait to see what everyone else has been enjoying and to shop my stash this month.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

 

Leave a Reply

