Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette

Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes

Good morning all! In the spirit of spring cleaning and getting out of this funk I am in, I have resolved to post everything I have had in the bag for a while, slowly of course. I have too many products dating back to last summer that I bought, photographed, used, never wrote about and I want to clean out that “To Do” folder and start fresh in a sense. I figure it will also be a good way to rediscover products, starting with the Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes.

If anyone who works for Physician’s Formula comes across this, can you please tell the marketing department to chill with the names? On to my review…

Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes

As with other PF products, I have to include the header image again because the packaging is too cute. It is a square cardboard box, light pink in color with a black lace design, and a pink bow on the side. Inside, the powder product is stamped with bows and when flipped over there is a compartment with a brush, mirror, and instructions.

Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes

As the name implies this is an all in one product that serves a blush, bronzer, eyeshadow, and highlighter. The instructions say that it can also be used as a contour (row 3) but I don’t know about that as this is a very shimmery product. I am also unsure about using this as a blush (row 2), it’s too light so really I just use this as a highlighter. I don’t use bronze much so the bottom rows are lost on me.

Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes

Row 1 makes for a good highlighter, as does row 2, and to a bronzed extent so does row 3.

Row 2 is supposed to be the blush but…not on my soon-to-be-tanned complexion.

Row 4 as a contour? I would rather not.

Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette for Face & Eyes

L to R: row 1, row 2, row 3, row 4

The shades in here are, well I don’t want to say a shimmer bomb but almost. They sure are pretty though. I use them primarily as a highlighter and by now the little bows on them have just about worn off. As far as longevity, it doesn’t last all day unfortunately and the packaging although incredibly cute isn’t sleek enough to carry around with me for touch-ups.

If you have fair skin maybe you can pull off the “blush” but then the “bronzer/contour” would be too dark, wouldn’t it?  What I am getting at is that Physician’s Formula created a pretty highlighter and pretty eyeshadows with this, but they were over reaching by calling it an “all-in-1.” That is just my opinion and my personal taste.

Overall, it is OK. Would I go back and stop myself from spending $13.99 on this? Probably. What do you think?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

3 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom All-in-1 Nude Palette

Leave a Reply

