BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet

BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet

I have never been one for bronzer and maybe I never will be, still I have found one that I can’t put down.  Silly me always thought bronzer was pointless for someone with my olive, easily tanned complexion and while I now know better, I still can’t get into them. Months ago I needed a few dollars to get free shipping on a order from BH Cosmetics and this looked pretty enough so I added it to my cart. Now that the weather is warmer and the sun is shining I have been testing it and I think I love it!

This is the BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet, it is available in two more shades on their website but this one stood out to me most. The packaging is basic plastic, black bottom with a clear lid, however the lid is decorated with a magenta floral pattern reminiscent of mandala designs. I really like mandala designs by the way. It comes in a black box with the same floral pattern and gold writing. Honestly, I was impressed by the packaging for such an affordable product.

BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet

It’s not just the packaging that is eye-catching but the product within had me staring for longer than is probably normal. It has four satin looking shades: light pink, bronze, beige/champagne, and white. They can be used individually for any use or swirled together to use as a bronzer.

This feels almost like a baked powder as it is not smooth or buttery but is more on the dry side, it feels a wee bit rough and kicks up some powder.

BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet

L to R : white, pink, bronze, champagne, swirled together

Yup, this bronzer has a shimmery finish and I am not complaining. I have lost track of how many times I have swatched this because I just like looking at these shades. The end result of all four shades swirled together is a pinkish bronze and I really love how it looks when worn. (Reminder, I am a C3/C4.) I use a big Sonia Kashuk brush to swirl them together and apply to my cheeks, my nose, and a bit on my forehead. Be advised it is easy to go overboard with this, it’s so pretty why would you want to stop applying?

I think it gives a lovely, shimmery, slightly bronzed look to the face and my goodness if it doesn’t make my nose look perfectly sun kissed as though I just spent the day in Capitola! Wear time is a decent six or so hours at work, less when I was out and about. And the price? Currently a very affordable $4.50! It fluctuates with BH’s constant sales, but I don’t think it ever goes above $6.

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

5 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet

    • It would look great on you!
      And I’ve been meaning to tell you same about those Merona heels on your blog. Every time I go to Target I walk by them longlingly haha

      Like

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

