April Favorites

April Favorites

It is April Favorites time and instead of the repetitive and boring “Oh my god, where did the month go?” I have more of a “Wow, I’ve been doing this for a year!” feeling. Just over a year ago I started this blog as a hobby and sanity saver and though it has not always been easy to keep to keep it up, here I am a year later, still going at it and to me that is quite a feat. Without further ado, this month’s favorites.

April Favorites

By looking at it you couldn’t tell but this Sweet Pea Fine Fragrance Mist from Bath & Body Works has been my favorite fragrance this month. Sweet pea is one of my favorite fragrances of all time yet I don’t have more of it and I seem to forget how much I like it until smell it again, strange. I can’t describe scents very well but this smells like spring.

April Favorites

Oldies but goodies, lip products I bought just about a year ago and have just now started wearing. On the left is the a P2 Sheer Glam Lipstick in Perfect Match. A vibrant red-orange with a smooth, creamy, comfortable formula. I hope there are some new shades available to pick up when I’m in Germany this month!

Next to it is an Essence XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss in a shade whose name has worn off, oops.

April Favorites

To be honest, there is nothing special about this lipgloss and after a few minutes the pigment settles into lines and separates from the actual gloss. Somehow, I still keep wearing it, a lot.

April Favorites

I finally got around to trying Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara and it ended up on this list! I won’t write a review about it because there are plenty out there already, but I will say that though I have to work a little with this mascara it is worth it. I want to try the waterproof version next in hopes it’s less of a hassle, but again the hassle is still worth the volume and thickness this gives my lashes.

No surprise, the BH Cosmetics Bombshell Bronzer in Starlet is my everything right now. I want to wear it everyday, I love how it looks, I will be packing this for my vacation, I should be panning this by the end of summer. I’m trying to cut down on hyperboles and reserving the use of “love” but I think I love those ya’ll.

sonia kashuk brush

And to apply it I have been using this big brush from Sonia Kashuk. It came in a holiday set I bought on clearance at Target and it has been the perfect brush for applying the aforementioned bronzer.

Usually I have more favorites but that bronzer and lipstick have been enough for me all month, they are mega favorites. What have ya’ll been loving this month?

Bis gleich and don’t forget to follow!

One thought on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

