Blogging Break

hiatus

I am not back, and I don’t know when I will be back. Clearly I have not posted in a while, if anyone cares, and that is not only because of simple blogging fatigue and blogging rut but a few other things.

  1. Blogging is a hobby, not my job yet I was pressuring myself to churn out posts. I was putting stress on myself to make time for blogging (stupid commute).
  2. I finally did it and I joined a gym! Now instead of rushing to Starbucks after work to churn out another post about blush, I rush to get to the gym to work off the beer und brötchen gut I gained while living in Germany.
  3. And I pulled my head out of my ass and started getting out and about to the beach. I live in California, 15 minutes away from multiple beaches goodness sake!
  4. I hate my setup. Trivial but important for pictures and I don’t want to put effort into it until I move which is I don’t know when and which causes the above point.

Anyway, just wanted to put that out there. At least in the meantime I am able to try and test a bunch of products for future posts.

 

Bis gleich!

One thought on “Blogging Break

Leave a Reply

