My 3 Winter Essentials

winter must haves

People always laugh at me when I talk about “winter in California” but I assure you it exists! I may not have to dig my car out of snow or layer up with scarves and and sweaters, however my skin still feels the effects of colder, drier weather. Here are three essentials that help my skin during colder months.

winter essentials vaseline

Vaseline

Lips are the first to suffer during cold weather and Vaseline is my cure. I keep a tin at home and a tin at my desk to apply through out the day. At night I slather it on to work it’s magic overnight and gently wipe away the excess the next morning. It sloughs off dry skin in a gentler way than lip scrubs, in my opinion.

You can also buy a tub of vaseline and put it on your heels at night.

winter essentials bath and body works body creme

Ultra Shea Body Cream

Or you can use a thick body cream, Bath & Body Works’ Ultra Shea Body Cream is what I use. If you follow my blog you know I adore Bath & Body Works products, their scent selection is massive, and this cream has grown on me. It isn’t annoyingly thick or thin like their normal body lotion, just perfect for winter.

Of course it is important to take care of your skin all over but I hate, hate, hate dry cracked heels and this cream takes care of both. I take about a raspberry size portion of cream for each foot, focus it on my heels and put on a pair of comfy socks.

winter essentials grip socks

Fuzzy (grip) socks

And what is comfier than fuzzy socks? Currently I am in love with these Jessica Simpson fuzzy socks with grips on the sole (hard wood floors will might be the end of me). Cozy socks are a winter essential no matter who you are and these came in a 2-pack for $6 at Marshalls. Sure you can wear normal socks over cream covered heels, but I prefer comfy, fuzzy socks.

How does your skin survive winter?

Bis gleich!

2 thoughts on “My 3 Winter Essentials

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

