Mario Badescu A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

MARIO BADESCU A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

Once I had my skin care routine down I wanted to get into the specifics of it. I replaced my basic, morning-and-night moisturizer with the Mario Badescu A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer, it was also a step in the direction of upgrading my skincare products. I never hear moisturizers talked about which makes finding one all the more daunting. However, I think I found a keeper. 

MARIO BADESCU A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

The Mario Badescu A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer was suggested to me by an Ulta associate while looking for a new moisturizer, preferably one that did more than just moisturize. Specific, right?

The 2oz bottle is $20, pricier than my previous moisturizer certainly and I use it only for mornings. Another ouch as now I also needed to find a night time moisturizer.

MARIO BADESCU A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

Compared to my previous Neutrogena moisturizer this one is a tad thicker and a pearl sized amount is enough for my entire face. I warm it up between my fingers and then apply it. The Neutrogena moisturizer was thin and I often found myself adding a second layer because it sank in too fast and I felt dry patches. There is no noticeable scent, just a light yellow color to it.

True to it’s description, it is light weight, non-greasy, and fast absorbing. The A.H.A.s brighten skin and the ceramides form a moisture retaining layer and they help repair skin’s natural barrier which helps with anti-againg.

MARIO BADESCU A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

Thought it says nothing about controlling oil, the bottle does says it is for combination and oily skin. (I really appreciate the Mario Badescu labeling system.) And it really does work. I found myself blotting less throughout the day once I started using this and I suddenly felt the price was justified.

Of course, it is not a miracle product and I don’t know that it would work on it’s own devoid of a skincare routine. A product that works on it’s own and fully controls oil, now that would be the holy grail.

Next time Mario Badescu is 5x points at Ulta you can bet that I will buy a backup.

Bis gleich!

One thought on “Mario Badescu A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

