P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

When I was in Germany this summer I picked up two of the P2 Glow Touch Compact Blushes. They had always caught my eye and since P2 tends to change up their product line twice a year I decided to pick up two shades before they were potentially discontinued. Today’s shade is Touch of Peony, probably one of my favorite summer blushes. It may be fall, but I haf to share.

P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush in Touch of Peony €3

The packaging of these blushes is very basic; clear plastic, black text, yet somewhat sturdy feeling. These contain 5g of product, lovely, lovely product.

I don’t think I have heard a blush described as “buttery” but that is how I would describe this. Other blushes feel dry or simply smooth, this blush is buttery and picks up well on a brush. It is neither heavily pigmented so you need a light hand nor is it so lacking you need to work to build it up. This might also be my favorite blush formula thus far.

P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

The shade is a luminous pink, coral-pink. Dare I say it even has a very slight gold shift without gold specks. It is bright, luminous, and fresh. Fresh being a keyword for me as I love fresh feminine looks. I am no expert but I think this shade would look good on anybody, from my tan summer skin to fairer tones.

The wear time on this blush is amazing, especially for a €3 blush. It survives the work day and then some. It can get patchy on me but I attribute it to my oily skin and it’s something I’ve noticed with other blushes. Normal and dry skin should have no problem.

P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

P2 is a drugstore brand exclusive to DM, arguably their biggest drugstore chain, and I really, really like it. I have mostly bought nail polish from them but once in a while I pick up their makeup, it is all super affordable.

Bis gleich!

2 thoughts on “P2 Glow Touch Compact Blush Touch of Peony

  1. I’ve tried a few P2 items before! I used to visit Germany (I’m from Canada) annually for work so I loved hitting up DM stores for all the brands that we can’t get here. This blush looks lovely and glowy – and so affordable too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

